Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Not too far from the bus/train station. Cleanliness and beautiful room. Sorry we did not stay a day longer.
Location: Although walkable from the bus station, it was only 3 Euros by cab. We did not have the chance to explore the city, unfortunately.
We arrived late, tired and cranky but the ease of checking in and the friendliness of the Staff was more than welcoming. Breakfast was great, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna, thank you very much for sharing your impressions. I am extremely happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a love stay with us (unfortunately too short). Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's services, product and recognition of our caring staff. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Thanks again for the great review. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

großes Hotel nur kurzer Fussweg ins Zentrum

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Badewanne,und die Auswahl am Frühstückbuffet
Beim Checkin korrekt aber sehr förmlich. Große Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet, jeder wird fündig, ob Müsli, Obst, Fleisch, Rührei oder Pfannkuchen-Freak. Super Servicekräfte, die dazwischen Teller abservieren oder Essen nachfüllen. Sehr angenehmes Bett & ausreichend großzügiges Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: great location - just a 5 minute walk from both centre and bus/train stations
Cons: There was fruit left in our room which was not taken way when the room was serviced, even though it had started to go mouldy
Very nice hotel - good standard and clean, although rooms not huge. Staff on reception desk were incredibly helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel, great location, great staff and breakfast! Short walk to all the attractions. We got a free upgrade with a view of Ljubljana castle. The breakfast was amazing and the hotel staff is really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Business Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff, breakfast
We chose this hotel to be close to the bus station as we were just staying overnight before leaving for the countryside. It is a business hotel so functional rather than characterful. However it was a good example of its type. The room was in good condition and very comfortable. Also though not in the historic centre of the city it was only a short walk to the bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to train station and downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very nice buffet breakfast, great swimming pool and sauna at one of its nearby sister hotels, and great front desk personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Bon rapport qualité prix
Très satisfaisant Un peu de marche pour se rendre aux centre d'intérêts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and breakfast but small rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast and distance to center
Cons: rooms were small and unattractive.
Location: great location!
Rooms could have been nicer, but its close to the main area and had a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Convenient location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very dated property, with small rooms and old furniture. Gym facilities in a tiny space. Location is very convenient for exploring downtown Ljubjana. Recommended for a short stay. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Disappointed.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location, close to everything.
Cons: Supply duvets or blankets to suit king size beds.
Booked and stayed 4 nights. First room we were given was on second floor, very small room with tiny wardrobe as the bathroom had been converted to a disabled room, nowhere to hang or store clothes. No safe in room. King size bed but 2 small single bed duvets to cover king bed! I asked for a large duvet or a large blanket to cover all the bed but none was available was given another single bed blanket. After a very uncomfortable night's sleep we asked to be moved and given a room with 2 single beds. Carpet on second floor disgusting, worn and stretched and easy to trip on. Breakfast very good with large selection including fresh fruit.