Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Excellent Hotel, Easy walk to City.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything -Staff friendly & helpful, room excellent size, asked for a quite room, it felt we were the only ones there even though breakfast was busy
Cons: The only negative i had was the cleanliness of the room as i found an old peanut under the TV cabinet.
Location: Perfect Location. A nice 10 minute walk to the centre. Lots of restaurants within the city centre.
Chose this hotel as we had planned to go with a tour company and this was the hotel they would use, but pulled out due to their terrible flight times. So arranged all ourselves. Asked for a quite room and we were placed on 8th floor and it was super quiet. We had a castle view but didn't spend much time in the room to admire it. Breakfast was great - even though very busy, lots of choice. Bar was pleasant and all staff friendly. Location for us was perfect - not right in the city but close enough to walk for evening stroll and restaurants. Hotel check in was smooth and quick and all staff spoke English - very helpful. We will definitely stay again and i'll definitely recommend to anyone not used to staying in hotels that aren't part of huge chains. Really surprised by how great the hotel is and i stay at a lot of hotels both UK and International for work and this was perfect. Yes it isn't a 5* and yes the rooms could do with a touch up - but a bit of scuffed paint doesn't offend me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Reception desk / Shift leader, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Many thanks for giving your positive feedback following your recent visit to our hotel Lev in Ljubljana. We are very happy to hear that you have spent good time together with us, our guest’s satisfaction is our main goal. We are glad you liked the room, the continental buffet breakfast served in the morning and the hotels central location. The team is truly heartened by your compliments of their friendly and helpful service. We are sorry about noted disappointment. Your opinion will be passed directly to our Hotel Manager and HSK Manager in order to avoid such unpleasant situations and improve customer service. All the team hope your travels will bring you back to stay with us again, we will be glad to host you soon. Kind Regards, Mateja Pucko Reception desk / Shift leader
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Modern large hotel good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Breakfast excellent with lots of choice. Restaurant cosy and food and price excellent. Staff happy and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anton, with great pride and joy we thank you for your kind words. We are committed to giving the best service we can give and getting good feedback is essential for us to ensure our guests' stay will be as enjoyable as possible. Thank you again for staying with us and for your lovely review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For Eastern Europe, great service!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast, front desk staff
Cons: fix the toilet
Location: 10 minutes walk to city center
My expectations were quite low as this is Eastern Europe, which means I assumed that customer service would not be so great. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The people at the front desk, including the bell hops, spoke English and went out of their way to give me directions to explore the city. I did have minor issues with the toilet and shower, but they sent someone right away who was able to fix it. The breakfast was awesome! and only 10 euros! they had amazing pastries, eggs, slamies, and fruits and vegetables. Also, they have soy milk at the bar and they can make you a soy latte. Since there is no Starbucks in this country, this was another pleasant surprise. Yes, the bartender was not super smiley, but she did make a very nice latte for me. Overall, I would recommend this as a better hotel and service than most in the area (I later moved to another hotel that had the same amount of stars, but was way worse)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and thank you for your big recommendation. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so thoroughly. I will pass on your kind words of appreciation to our top tuned crew members and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by maria

A lovely starting point

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I started my trip to Slovenia with 3 days at Hotel Lev. Very quiet & calm, with professional service from everyone. Fantastic & generous breakfast buffet was included. Not sure if AC was just turned off, did not ask, but was able to open a section of window. In early May, was not needed. 10 minutes, 6 block walk to the river. A great find!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for selecting Hotel Lev for the start of your trip. We are happy to find out that you had a comfortable, quiet and calm stay with us. We appreciate your kind remarks about our rich self serviced breakfast and about our friendly and attentive staff. We always strive to provide our valuable guest the best possible experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Yours Sincerely, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Great Hotel and City

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Clean room, very professional staff. Great breakfast buffet. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Dear James, What a fantastic review! It has been our pleasure to welcome you to Hotel Lev. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us in every aspect. The whole team is delighted to see that we have helped to make your stay memorable. Looking forward to your return visit! Kind regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Ahmed, Thank you very much for such a great review and we are so happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay and all the services we have to offer. We hope you will be back soon and enjoy another stay with us. Yours Sincerely, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
What a great city and a superb hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and for acknowledging the positive aspects of our hotel and of our lovely city. Your kind feedback is very encouraging and a nice compliment for us. We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectation. Please come again. We look forward to your return to Ljubljana to hotel Lev. With best wishes, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
There were a few minor issues with our room but these were fixed very quickly. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated, but aimed more at the business traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you found our hotel in good condition. Good accommodation and good service sounds simple, but we work hard to please and your appreciation means a lot. Looking forward to your return visit! Warmest regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Stop over in Ljuljana on way to Vienna

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I felt like I was listened to.
Cons: No
Not moch exposure good staff. The room was clean and nice but small.It was good just a. Short stay and too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, United States of America

Very good hotel, especially for business travelers

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This is a modern, well-maintained 4-star hotel. It is neat, attractive, with comfortable rooms. Its location and style are probably best suited for business travelers, although it also works for tourists. It is not in the middle of a shopping or tourist area, but it's near the central train and bus stations and is only about a 10-minute walk from the charming old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Many thanks for your review of our property. We are truly delighted to note that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerely, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager