Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Stop over in Ljuljana on way to Vienna

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I felt like I was listened to.
Cons: No
Not moch exposure good staff. The room was clean and nice but small.It was good just a. Short stay and too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, United States of America

Very good hotel, especially for business travelers

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This is a modern, well-maintained 4-star hotel. It is neat, attractive, with comfortable rooms. Its location and style are probably best suited for business travelers, although it also works for tourists. It is not in the middle of a shopping or tourist area, but it's near the central train and bus stations and is only about a 10-minute walk from the charming old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Many thanks for your review of our property. We are truly delighted to note that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerely, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High hospitality with hard-working staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Very good and convenient location. Safe, clean and quiet.
The bath tub had a leaky plug. It shows some negligence in maintenance of facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel within walking distance to Old Town

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel is a five minute walk from the Bus Station and ten minutes walk to the Old Town.
Had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Lev. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating to our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, We are delighted to hear how highly you appreciated kindness of our hotel staff. Our team here is passionate about creating positive experiences and I am glad we were able to do so for you. It is certainly a great reward to read such praising feedback from our valued guests, and we hope for the opportunity to host you again. Kind regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for reviewing and I have to agree about our friendly crew members. They do make the difference. So till the next time and we hope we shall be welcoming you back soon to Hotel Lev in Ljubljana, Yours Sincerely, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California, USA

A nice, large, business-oriented hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Efficiently provided the services I needed and expected.
Cons: Better coffee, juice at the breakfast buffet.
Location: It is a healthy walk from the center of Ljubljana, and most of its sites.
I spent one night at the Hoitel Lev, upon arriving in Ljubljana. Room was comfortable, not very large. Had a nice dinner at the hotel's restaurant. There was a large buffet breakfast, but not especially tasty I thought.The hotel has about 12 floors and seems to cater to business events, and serves a lot of international tour groups, as evidenced by the very busy breakfast buffet, and the very large batches of suitcases in the lobby in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Lev for your recent overnight stay here in Ljubljana and for taking the time to share this experience on Tripadvisor. Thanks for highlighting our service qualities. As you mention we do indeed benefit from a fantastic near down town central location, with many attractions right on our doorstep. Thank you for your nice comments about the dinner in our restaurant. We will pass your compliments to our Chef, who is very creative in menu selections. Regarding our breakfast food and beverages menu, we are always taking care that we use seasonal ingredients and also our dishes changes seasonally. However we will consider expanding our menu that our beloved guests will be able to enjoy even more of our specialities. So till the next time and we hope we shall be welcoming you back soon to hotel Lev. Best Wishes from us all, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very pleased

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Very attentive staff. Awesome breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Irv, you have written a short and simple review which for us says it all. Thank you and we can hope we shall be welcoming you back soon to Hotel Lev. With Kind Regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Overall everything
Very enjoyable stay, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darren Devlin, thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lev. Our team here is passionate about creating positive experiences and I am glad we were able to do so for you. Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Irena Jarc Front Office Manager