Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I wish they had better soap. The staff was nice. The room had stains on the carpet but whatever. The food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Hotel Mrak, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Dear , Thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments about the Hotel Mrak Ljubljana I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! We will investigate what was going on with the carpet.On the other hand We would like to let you know That Hotel is in the proces of several upgrades; Also carpet change is on the list of our priorities. On behalf of my team, I thank you again for your constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ljubljana! Kind regards Nina Kuharič, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central hotel at reasonable price

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The central location, the breakfast hours (06:00 to 10:00 even at the weekend), the wi-fi.
Cons: The hotel restaurant was only open until 17:00 each day, but that may have been because I went out of season (other restaurants close by though).
Location: It's on the edge of the city centre and very convenient for all the main sights in Ljubljana - also close to bus stops.
This was a very pleasant stay and I could not find any significant fault with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia. USA

Pri-mium Mraku

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location, price, quality
Cons: Trade in the cathode ray tube TV for modern LCD, but at this price not a concern.
Location: Old town, University District, library by Joze Plecnik, bars restaurants etc.
Reception was very efficient and cleared check-in under a minute, having submitted my passport. The room, bath room w/shower, and hotel facilities were very clean and presentable. Wifi for each floor meant very good internet connection. Hotel is in a good location, near the center, and a twenty minute walk from the train and bus stations. Check-out was completed in under five minutes, at 4:30 AM. The price for a double was good at about 60 euros. I stayed here in 1997 and it has only improved in the interim. Would stay again and strongly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stay away

Posted Sep 24, 2015
We've been traveling for 5 months across the world, and this was by far our worst hotel experience. It seems as though the employees want to see the hotel fail. They have no interest in making you happy, only directing your anger towards their co-workers. There were too many problems to list, just stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Mattress too soft. A bit noisy on the street as well during the night.
Good hotel not far from the city centre. Very clean and pleasant stay. Quite good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location. The staff.
Cons: The shower leaked a little... and the breakfast had sat under the heat lamp for some time.
Location: Great cafe downstairs, close to all attractions - park, castle, town centre etc.
The hotel was only a 5 minute walk away from the city centre. The staff provided a good recommendation of where to go for lunch and promptly organised taxis for us to get to the airport. The room was clean and large. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Hartlepool

Comfortable stay in a pleasant part of Ljubljana

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff.
Cons: The lift smelt a bit smoky and if we had a query re. trains for example, the staff did not always try to find an answer for us.
Location: There are restaurants and bars nearby and some sites such as the Summer Theatre were practically next door.
We enjoyed our stay at Pri Mraku. The hotel is in a quiet location near to French Revolution Square, which is a short walk from the city centre and just a couple of minutes from the river. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Cosy, central hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Cosy and great staff.
Cons: Poor breakfast in a very cramped area. Needs real juice and a wider selection than is currently offered.
Location: Fabulous location, just minutes from the centre yet not stuck in the middle of the tourist mayhem.
Nice little hotel in a great location. Great staff. Breakfast was poor, as was the serving area. I also rather resented being asked to pay extra just for the aircon remote. It was rather noisy too, both from outside and from TVs in other rooms at 1am! However, the location and the charming staff were compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Suffolk, UK

A small, friendly, unpretentious hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: A good, quiet location
Cons: A slow, ancient lift
Location: Within easy walking distance of the river and main sites
My single room on the top floor had a low, sloping ceiling on one side but was otherwise ideal for my purposes. A good breakfast was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2013
Great very friendly small hotel in good location. We used it as a long weekend ( 3 couples) and found our way around very easily. Lovely city experience we all thought.