Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value and close to centre.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: All good.
Cons: Nothing really, onsite parking is easy, but maybe the process could be explained better before you arrive.
Good hotel just a 5 minutes walk from the main centre. Staff were really helpful when I had a problem with my rent a car not starting - thanks so much for your help! Good breakfast, enjoyed our stay an would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Enej, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We're glad our team could help with the car and we hope you had a great time. See you next time! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, easy walk from train station, great location 10 mins from the main River area. Good breakfast, good wifi. Friendly and helpful reception. Good bang for the buck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoy our stay very much as the hotel is very central to all attractions and almost walking distance. The breakfast had lots of variety, the reception staff was very helpful for the direction of the attractions. The room was very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly good value place in a great locstion

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place! Location is perfect. Breakfast was diverse and plentiful. They highlight daily event so hspoening I need the city. I appreciated the "green" efforts being made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds, UK

Get what you pay for.. Good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to city centre.
Cons: Bedrooms could do with modernising.
Location: City centre.
10 storey hotel within walking distance of the centre of Ljubjana. 4 of us visited city for recent England match. We always try to get a base within walking distance of the city centre and the Hotel Park ticked that box. Hotel has limited on site parking for €10 a day. Reception area is typical of a 3 star hotel and staff were very friendly. We had 2 twin rooms booked on the 8th floor. Rooms were pretty basic but functional. Bathroom was very small with a fair amount of mouldy grout in the shower. We paid about £70 for the room which included a basic breakfast. I wouldn't want to spend my fortnights summer holiday there but as an economical hotel within walking distance of the centre you can't knock it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
There's a sign in the elevator pointing out that it's great exercise to take the stairs instead of elevator, and it saves energy. That's their effort at being "green", and I doubt many people take the advice - it's a 12 story hotel. But it is a nice hotel, modern, clean, not too far from the heart of town. The staff are friendly and helpful. When I asked about parking on a Saturday, the desk clerk told me any place with a white line was free all weekend long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, short walk to Old Town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location. The hotel turned out to be nicer than I thought from the reviews. Breakfast was included in our rate, and better than reviews implied.
Location: Grab a few bureks from Dekarna Delfina on your way over dragon bridge to the market. Very walkable, clean city. Run up to Grad for views.
Helpful friendly desk staff pointed out where to go on downtown map. Encourage taking stairs, lined with photos of attractions. Room was clean, with view toward Old Town. Can be noisy, as people singing on the street at 3am, but this is downtown, expect some of that. Quite good breakfast spread, not just breads. Desk staff spoke English and can help with arranging tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

back again

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
stayed there our first and last night in Slovenia, worth it, great breakfast, quiet area, but close to tourist area, staff was very helpful. we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Clean rooms. Not bad location. Renovating restaurant so a little bit chaotic at breakfast time while the renovation gets under way. Food good and varied selection.