Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: lovely decor, spacious room, breakfast
Cons: Provide curtains on the bathroom door
Location: Fantastic location, excellent bars and restaurants within a few metres. Definitely worth a quick walk up to the castle to see sunset over Ljubljana
Tucked away in a quiet location at the foot of the castle, moments away from the river, bars and buzzing cafes, this friendly and welcoming hotel offers comfortable accommodation, with clean, good-sized rooms. There is a little garden at the back of the hotel which is a great little sun-trap, although the staff didn't tell us about this, we just saw the door left open one afternoon. Breakfast was good, the earlier you get there the better, and you can ask for eggs to be cooked for you in various forms, although we weren't told that either! Mini-bar is expensive, but seeing as there are great bars a stones throw away there's no real need to use it. My only criticism of the room we were given is that there was no curtain on the bathroom door, which meant you could have an audience while you use the loo.... not really my thing. Other than that, a great little hotel, and would definitely stay there again, albeit in a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jovan Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Simon, thank you very much for your kind review and for all your comments. We are glad that you liked our decor, room size and our location. We will add new stylish curtails for this room as well. Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed up in room 12 with the penthouse patio to enjoy the sun and beautiful neighborhood. Great place to stay and so close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jovan, sales manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment and feedback on our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our central location. We will be happy to welcome you in Lesar Hotel Angel next time again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel for Ljubljana

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The penthouse suite with it´s patio and fireplace has no comparison.
Cons: The hotel should coordinate your arrival when driving so that you could drop the bags at the entrance.
Ljubljana is a cozy city and the Lesar Hotel is the place you want to stay. Location is great, the hotel and the rooms are perfectly appointed, breakfasts were vey good, there were snacks available for free all day long and the best part was the penthouse suite. When driving you have to be aware that you cannot drive to the hotel entrance, you can´t go past a road block about 100 yards away. Parking is about 300 yards away, but it is cheap and worked out perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Herman, thank you for your kind review and for your nice words for our penthouse Suite. It is our favorite room as well. Patio is perfect summer oasis in the city center of Ljubljana. We hope to welcome you in the nar future again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully quiet hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Exceptionally quiet, rooms spacious and very comfortable. Nice tea/coffee selection and Molton Brown toiletries. Also very good breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Jovan Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review and for your kind words. We are very glad that you liked your stay with us. We truly appreciate your nice words about the hotel. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Outstanding

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in (despite their reception currently undergoing renovation which means right now it is temporarily upstairs near the dining area). Upon arriving I was met by a concierge who took my bags and escorted me directly to my room after checking in. There are only 14 or so rooms, so the personal attention given to me by all staff during my stay was a delight. The bed is HUGE, especially for one person even for two it is massive. I apparently was staying in the smallest room in the hotel but you'd never know because there is plenty of room. The bathroom floor is heated which is a really nice touch. Reading some reviews talking about the carpet I am confused as mine was bright and spotless. The breakfast provided had small differences both days and both buffets were plentiful and goes without saying delicious with a range of bakery treats, cereals, meats, cheeses, and the like. The area is in the old town at the base of the castle and is the most magical atmosphere (cozy cobbled streets, cute ancient architecture) if you're not used to that kind of surroundings. I have told everyone about this hotel, cannot recommend it more highly. I will absolutely stay here again if in the area. The welcoming chocolate was incredible as well :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lesar Hotel Angel and for your recommendation for improvements. We truly appreciate your nice words about the hotel, breakfast and location atmosphere. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again and welcome you in our new receptiona and bar :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A fantastic location !!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The furniture and the bathroom was wonderful!
Cons: Making th stairs easier for invalids.
Location: Great location for shopping etc.
My only complaint is that it lacks balustrades for people who are invalid, (is this lawful) i found it quite dangerous coping with the stair Otherwise it was good breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lesar Hotel Angel and for your recommendation for improvements. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. With kind regards, Lesar Hotel Angel team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.....location, location, location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a great location in the Old Town. Breakfast was a bit weak.....no eggs, bacon, or hot dishes. We felt it was a bit overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lesar Hotel Angel and for your recommendation for the breakfast improvements. We are glad that you liked our central location. With kind regards, Lesar Hotel Angel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Genuine boutique hotel in a great spot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very comfortable room but tiny shower! Staff very helpful - overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Jovan Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind feedback. Because we are in an historical building of the city center not even one room is identical and we have only 12 at the moment.We would be very gald to welcome you again next time and we will assign you a room with spatious shower. ! Best wishes
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
concierge service excellent and very friendly staff. Made to feel at home from the minute we arrived.Would like to stay again soon.Will recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Maksim from Chelyabinsk

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. But only bad wifi on private terrasa
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Dusan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Regards, Dusan Head Office