Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Outstanding

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in (despite their reception currently undergoing renovation which means right now it is temporarily upstairs near the dining area). Upon arriving I was met by a concierge who took my bags and escorted me directly to my room after checking in. There are only 14 or so rooms, so the personal attention given to me by all staff during my stay was a delight. The bed is HUGE, especially for one person even for two it is massive. I apparently was staying in the smallest room in the hotel but you'd never know because there is plenty of room. The bathroom floor is heated which is a really nice touch. Reading some reviews talking about the carpet I am confused as mine was bright and spotless. The breakfast provided had small differences both days and both buffets were plentiful and goes without saying delicious with a range of bakery treats, cereals, meats, cheeses, and the like. The area is in the old town at the base of the castle and is the most magical atmosphere (cozy cobbled streets, cute ancient architecture) if you're not used to that kind of surroundings. I have told everyone about this hotel, cannot recommend it more highly. I will absolutely stay here again if in the area. The welcoming chocolate was incredible as well :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lesar Hotel Angel and for your recommendation for improvements. We truly appreciate your nice words about the hotel, breakfast and location atmosphere. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again and welcome you in our new receptiona and bar :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A fantastic location !!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The furniture and the bathroom was wonderful!
Cons: Making th stairs easier for invalids.
Location: Great location for shopping etc.
My only complaint is that it lacks balustrades for people who are invalid, (is this lawful) i found it quite dangerous coping with the stair Otherwise it was good breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lesar Hotel Angel and for your recommendation for improvements. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. With kind regards, Lesar Hotel Angel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Genuine boutique hotel in a great spot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very comfortable room but tiny shower! Staff very helpful - overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Jovan Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind feedback. Because we are in an historical building of the city center not even one room is identical and we have only 12 at the moment.We would be very gald to welcome you again next time and we will assign you a room with spatious shower. ! Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower attachment.
Location: Excellent location close to restaurants and castle.
Lovely hotel in the heart of the old town. We had a huge, extremely comfortable attic room with a view across the rooftops. Nice big bathroom and quality toiletries. Staff were super helpful. Excellent restaurant recommendations.. Breakfast delicious. Coffee and cakes available complimentary in the lounge all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great location, great staff, wonderful hotel-the perfect part of our trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Boutique, home from home feel. If there had been a pool, impossible I know in the old town, this would have been everything we required of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Very well located and highly recommended. Walking distance to all worth seeing sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, classy gem!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The Hotel Angel is so lovely, so beautiful and so perfect that we didn't want to leave! We travel to Europe each year, and this is one of our favorites! Perfect location and friendly staff.... Tom and Lori
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Likely best hotel in Ljubljana

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail in the decor, spacious rooms.
Cons: Some maybe concerned that it is -like most of that historic area- in no through traffic area. This means you will walk one block from where the cabby
Location: Best restaurants and bar in town. Right in the middle of all the key sights (castle, bridge, canal, markets)
Ideal location, great distance to castle and best restaurants and bar. The staff was lovely, the quality of the beds an linens superior and the breakfast included omelettes made to order. Get the king size room, don't think another second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in centre of old town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The decoration, the friendly staff
Cons: There was a net curtain in my bathroom for one but not for the other which meant that everyone walking down from the Castle could look directly into
All very good. However, it was ironic that the hotel didn't want me to take a taxi from the station as i would be overcharged. They advised me to call hotel reception and they would then order a taxi for me - which i did and saved myself some money. They said that it wasn't fair that the taxi drivers should exploit the tourists. I then found it very ironic that the small bottle of water that I drank from the mini-bar cost 3.50 Euros. It is ok for the hotel to overcharge the tourist for the water but not for the taxi drivers to make money? They recommended me their restaurant which i tried the first night. I was told that the fish dish that i ordered was off the menu but i could have exactly the same dish with another fish. However, they didn't tell me that it would cost 22 euros. it is not paying the extra 6 euros that i minded, but the fact i wasn't told. Also the hotel told me to tell the restaurant that i came from Hotel Lesar and i would receive a small discount or a free glass of wine. when I mentioned the name of the hotel to the waitress,she looked at me blankly. My comments above are not about the money aspect, but they are small details that leave slightly blight which was overall a very good stay.