Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

great hotel in the old town area

Posted Jan 1, 2018
5 minutes walk from river and shops , plenty of cafes and places to eat. great place to go in december for short break
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Dusan, Front Ofiice, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you once more in (we hope) near future... Regards, Dusan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire UK

Fabulous boutique hotel in the heart of Ljubljana

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a beautiful old building....the decoration enhances the building and makes it a unique experience
Cons: A socket for the kettle at the table where the Tea and Coffee in the room is located. We had to plug the kettle into a socket on the floor
Location: Its in the heart of the City....5 mins walk from the Cathedral and all major attractions. Nice bar opposite with the cheapest Union beer in the city.
From the moment of stepping in to reception the service was excellent. The room (number 8 )was the size of a junior suite. The quality of the fixtures, furniture and room was exceptional. A good range of free TV channels were available free of charge. The staff were fantastic and exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was amazing with a range of pastries, cereals, juices and fruits. The cold meat and cheeses were great. Bread and rolls were freshly made and good quality. A variety of hot cooked egg options were offered and were nice. Pancakes, jams and honey were great as well. A lovely breakfast room with a log burner. Temperature in Ljubljana were from Minus 7 to plus 3 degrees and the hotel was always warm. This is a quality hotel that will be the only Hotel I stay in when in Ljubljana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr John, Thank you very much for your very kind words. We are all delighted that enjoyed your stay with us. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves.We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. We wish you a happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days in Slovenia

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Spent two days in Slovenia Hotel is in excellent location in old town Close to tourist attractions Room is spacious and nice The only thing is the carpet which need replacement
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, rooms and location. We will try to address carpet replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle washington

Old Town

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful small hotel within walking distance of all the sights in old town. Staff very helpful with dinner recommendations, tours to take and things to do! We felt right at home. The breakfast was very good. Hope to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us! We are glad we could help with recommendations and that you liked our location. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Home away from home in Ljubljana

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, charming and homey hotel. Perfect location. Quiet and great service. Best Croissants and Blueberries! Only downfall was the beds were very hard in my opinion, but I have a bad back so it's not too comfy for me that way. Others may be fine with it. My husband was. I also thought carpet could use replacing. Maybe a different kind of flooring that wouldn't need replacement again. A little extra attention is needed on bedding. Noticed a bit of staining and dingyness on our first room stay. And possibly a little touch up painting in places. But, overall, we loved this place and after touring around Slovenia and staying at 2 other very modern large hotels, we looked forward to returning again to our last night at Lesar and it's homey, comfortable charm. Not the stoic, cold ambiance we experienced at the others. I think with the tiniest bit of work Lesar would be 100% perfect. For us, 90% made us completely happy. We were also upgraded to a lovely and much larger room on our return stay. Please give this hotel a try. Also, I forgot the gentleman's name at reception who was usually there in the afternoon, but, he was an absolute gem! Such a helpful, kind and warm man with a great smile. Also, the Lesar was a very clean hotel. This is an absolute MUST for me. We will absolutely return to this lovely place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dusan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr and Mrs Malaker, Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. It was pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are glad that you liked our hotel. I will forward your comments to hotel management and thank you once more for your review. It was my pleasure to talk to you and to welcome you on your second stay in Ljubljana. Kind regards, Jovan and Lesar Hotel Angel team
5 out of 5
by Mahyar

Great stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great one night stay with my family, clean hotel and with walking distance to downtown, shopping and restaurants. Parking not convenient so you have to park on the street 5 minutes away with permit. No elevators and all few stairs to get to rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Dusan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and thank you and your family for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: lovely decor, spacious room, breakfast
Cons: Provide curtains on the bathroom door
Location: Fantastic location, excellent bars and restaurants within a few metres. Definitely worth a quick walk up to the castle to see sunset over Ljubljana
Tucked away in a quiet location at the foot of the castle, moments away from the river, bars and buzzing cafes, this friendly and welcoming hotel offers comfortable accommodation, with clean, good-sized rooms. There is a little garden at the back of the hotel which is a great little sun-trap, although the staff didn't tell us about this, we just saw the door left open one afternoon. Breakfast was good, the earlier you get there the better, and you can ask for eggs to be cooked for you in various forms, although we weren't told that either! Mini-bar is expensive, but seeing as there are great bars a stones throw away there's no real need to use it. My only criticism of the room we were given is that there was no curtain on the bathroom door, which meant you could have an audience while you use the loo.... not really my thing. Other than that, a great little hotel, and would definitely stay there again, albeit in a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jovan Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Simon, thank you very much for your kind review and for all your comments. We are glad that you liked our decor, room size and our location. We will add new stylish curtails for this room as well. Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed up in room 12 with the penthouse patio to enjoy the sun and beautiful neighborhood. Great place to stay and so close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jovan, sales manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment and feedback on our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our central location. We will be happy to welcome you in Lesar Hotel Angel next time again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel for Ljubljana

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The penthouse suite with it´s patio and fireplace has no comparison.
Cons: The hotel should coordinate your arrival when driving so that you could drop the bags at the entrance.
Ljubljana is a cozy city and the Lesar Hotel is the place you want to stay. Location is great, the hotel and the rooms are perfectly appointed, breakfasts were vey good, there were snacks available for free all day long and the best part was the penthouse suite. When driving you have to be aware that you cannot drive to the hotel entrance, you can´t go past a road block about 100 yards away. Parking is about 300 yards away, but it is cheap and worked out perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jovan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Herman, thank you for your kind review and for your nice words for our penthouse Suite. It is our favorite room as well. Patio is perfect summer oasis in the city center of Ljubljana. We hope to welcome you in the nar future again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully quiet hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Exceptionally quiet, rooms spacious and very comfortable. Nice tea/coffee selection and Molton Brown toiletries. Also very good breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Jovan Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review and for your kind words. We are very glad that you liked your stay with us. We truly appreciate your nice words about the hotel. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.