Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, quiet, updated rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room was clean and modern, big comfortable bed and pillows, block out curtains and room soundproof. Good selection for breakfast. An easy half hour walk to town centre or there are buses near by. I enjoyed my stay here and definitely would stay again. Staff all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, modern hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: The location is slightly outside the city centre in a quiet residential area. However, its an easy 15-20 minute walk into town along the main road.
The hotel was very clean with well appointed modern rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful on both check-in and check-out. The included breakfast was limited but perfectly sufficient to get you started in the morning. We didn't use the restaurant otherwise nor the bar. The bar next door (its actually the cinema bar) is open until midnight and is a lively place to finish the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay simewhere closer to the old town...

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's a long walk from the bus station to this hotel. Thus, it's a long walk into the center of town also. Reported bad TV first night, but it was never fixed. I had room facing inter courtyard type thing. Lots of noise very early in the morning at loading dock under my window. Radiator leaked water on floor which was dirty so I cleaned it myself. The breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Great option!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel seems to be nearly new, so it looks nice and clean and the room we got was spacious. The city center is quite affordable through the taxi company that the hotel recommends (€5). Staff is nice and corteus. It was really a good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional, good value for a short stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Liked the bar area where you could sit and have coffee. Rooms were newly decorated with secure room safe . Bathroom was bright and clean.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities on request would be good.
Location: Hotel is 30 minute walk to the triple bridge. But taxi and bus service v good.
We had read mixed reviews, so pleasantly surprised that hotel was better than we had hoped. Room was very clean and no noise from outside. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were polite and friendly with excellent English. However, large groups of teenage students made late evening and early hours a bit noisy. Breakfast felt a bit like a canteen when large groups all arrived at same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Really nice modern hotel. Seemed like they recently rennovated. Room was clean and modern - one of the best ones i've stayed in. Facilities were great (e.g. plug for phone, next to bed, rather than hidden in a corner) and the staff were really helpful (and could speak English). Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel may seem out of the way, but it's about a 20min walk, or you can just catch one of the regular buses to the centre of the city. Not that far from the Union Brewery. If i was to fault it, it would be that the wifi signal wasn't that strong when lying in bed. But otherwise a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful coty Friendly people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good value but out of city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Slightly out of town but easily walkable or there are frequent buses. There are local bars and restaurants but the sights are all in the centre.
I booked this hotel fairly last minute and was aware that it is about a mile from the city centre but it offered good value. The walk into town goes through Tivoli park and a taxi back in the evening cost 4 euros so it was not a problem. The surrounding area is residential and lacks the character of the centre.The rooms were fairly basic but comfortable and breakfast was good, with hot and cold options. If you like English tea for breakfast I would take your own as there was none, even in the shops.The staff are very helpful and the hotel seemed to be full.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard from California

An Excellent Value Hotel Choice

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel for us. The staff was very professional, and the hotel building, rooms, and hallways were all very clean and modern. In addition, the WiFi was fast and reliable (a very important concern when we are traveling). The hotel provided a great value for the price. It is a classic European clean and functional budget hotel with restaurant. The location was good. It is just about one mile from the central district (with the Three Bridges and Castle), but very easy to reach on the Line 1 or 3 bus that picks up nearby. The price we paid included parking and breakfast. We would stay here again because everything promised was delivered.