Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Germany

Great center location, hang with the locals!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the heart of old town, on the riverfront, the Macek Rooms are above the Macek cafe and bar. Perfect for immersing yourself in local cafe scene. Close to all of the tourist sites. We stayed on a Friday night, and although the bar downstairs was hoping, even with an accordion and singing, it wasn't too loud for us at all! Our kids slept fine and we wished we were downstairs enjoying the local crowd and a beer too! If you are a light sleeper, or can't handle noise at night, this may not be the place for you. We had a nice family room, with a fully stocked kitchenette, and a nice, modern bathroom. The staff at the cafe welcomed us, helped carry bags to our room, and also stored our bags in the morning while we walked around town. The breakfast was a standard European breakfast with rolls, croissants, yogurt, granola, cereal, notice, but the coffee was the specialty! (Of course, it's a cafe!!). Enjoy Ljubliana right in the heart of the town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sympa, sans plus

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: localisation
Cons: nombre, localisation des prises électriques
Location: plein centre vile historique l'hôtel est situé au dessus d'un bar sympa
Très bien situé au centre ville historique.
5 out of 5
by Zach from UK

Best place to stay in Ljubljana

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff was friendly, the location was central, the price was low, the wifi was fast and free. What else do you need, Macek rooms was great! Will definitly be staying there again next trip. Plus its above a bar!
4 out of 5
by misun from 경기도

중심가에 위치해서 관광하기에는 편했습니다.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
류블라냐 시내에 있어서 위치는 편하지만 처음 가시는 분들은 헤매실 것 같습니다. 1층은 레스토랑겸 호프집 같은데이고 2층 부터가 숙소입니다. 열쇠를 계속 잠그고 다녀야 해서 조금 불편하지만 안전하고 위치는 좋았던것 같습니다. 다만 침대가 한쪽이 가라앉아 있고 시트도 그다지 깨끗하지는 않았습니다. 그래도 위치가 중심가라 다니기는 편했습니다.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by katia

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Localizaçao e atendimento excelente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great apartment style rooms in a perfect location!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location: Easy walk from the train station. Short walk to lots of amazing sites, restaurants, and shopping!
Unique rooms/suites with lots of character, located above a very popular coffee shop/bar on the banks of the river. In a walking district with so many shops and restaurants. Exceptional service and comfortable rooms. Stayed a third night - so much to see and experience in this lovely city!! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by John from Highland, IL

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great for seeing the old town. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. No elevator, so older people may want to pass. Taxis can't get to door either, but there is a free electric shuttle, if you can make the connection. Owner very helpful and speaks English very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, keine Nachtruhe,ungepflegt

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Eingentlich alles...
Top Lage aber das ist schon alles...Umgeben von Bars und Chill Out Club in denen die Technomusik bis zum 2-3 Uhr in der Nacht zu hören ist.Im Treppenhaus stinkt es nach Kanalisation.TV Empfang mir 3 Sendern die nicht funktionieren.Bad zu klein.Es wurde in 5 Tagen nicht einmal geputzt, nur neue Handtücher einfach dahin gestellt.Frühstück zu einfach...Keine 3 Sterne...
4 out of 5
by Jessalynn from Haw River, NC

A great place to stay in Ljubljana

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very centrally located, comfortable room, good breakfast. Much more interesting and more character than your typical hotel room. Some rooms do face the busy main street, so make sure to bring earplugs!