Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A hot glass jail.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: That has parking, but because location it should be free since they are in the middle of nowhere.
Cons: A/C . Staff could learn English. Menu is poor. If you are traveling with kids, adult programming should be controlled.
Location: Hotel is off of a main highway. Surrounded by store galore in the middle of nowhere.
A/C did not work, window do not open, you are enclosed by glass reaching high temperature. Impossible to sleep. It lacks friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Anja Novosel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and A/C. We will consider your suggestions as opportunity to improve our services. We are looking forward to your stay where we will be able to exceed your expectations. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms,and great bathroom.Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I was there for 8 nights and I got excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Anja Novosel , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, we would like to thank you very much for leaving us your valuable feedback where you express your satisfaction with our exceptional hotel. We are glad to hear we met your expectation and you enjoyed your 8 nights stay with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I was staying in a Junior Suite. Really spacious room, looks great on the eye too. The only odd thing is the toilet not being in the en-suite. Hotel decor is very nice. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Anja Novosel , Hotel Management
Dear Scott. Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, your Team of Radisson Blu Plaza hotel Ljubljana
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Very hot room

Posted May 21, 2017
I stayed for five days. The room never cooled off. I would close the curtains and keep the lights outs. I had to sleep with wet towels on me to stay cool. The free breakfast was disgusting. They had lots of porno channels, so don't bring your kid. This is not a place to stay. The staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room, as well as for your disappointment with the options available at breakfast. Thank you for your comments and we will use your feedback to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtownards

Good hotel near leisure facility

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience to shopping and leisure
Cons: The price of food in the restaurant is rather high
Location: Good shopping, cinemas and other leisure venues
Very good hotel. Extensive breakfast choices. We found difficulty adjusting the heating control in the room despite many attempts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Stasa Dekleva, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay despite some small difficulties. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Branko

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Stasa Dekleva, Hotel Management
Dear Branko, we would like to thank you very much for leaving us your valuable feedback where you express your satisfaction with our exceptional hotel. We are glad to hear we met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice, very modern. Breakfast was pretty good. The auto elevator to the parking garage was fun. Only downside was that our room contained a dirty towel that smelled strongly of tobacco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Stasa Dekleva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience you had at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana. We are very happy to hear you were very satisfied with the good breakfast and we are very sorry that you had an inconvenience with the housekeeping issue. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we will investigate the matter immediately. We hope you will be able to come back soon and stay with us again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Visit was for business and no local resturants that were easy to find in the area. Location is more suitable for shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Derek, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay in general. We are sorry to hear you did not liked our location, which is in the biggest shopping area in Slovenia and it is only 4 km away from the city centre. We offer a very good 24 hours taxy service for our guest – only 5 € to the city centre per car. Despite that, we hope you will still stay with us again next time you come to Ljubljana. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Dejan

Mr.Bean

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Exelent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dejan, thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to hear you were completely satisfied with the excellent service at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana. We hope you will stay with us soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Neil

Fine Business Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Neil Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards