Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nigel

A Guest House not a Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late in dark, shown to room which was functional and relatively cosy but without character. Good range of support in the room, bottled water, tea, Coffee, hot chocolate, welsh biscuits, crisps and chocolate. Bed was functional not luxury. Television was very small. Floor not level and creaky. Breakfast was good and plenty of coice although the room was the bar and again not cosy or appealing. Great WiFi. View fom the room to the rear of the property was most unappealing and looked unkempt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet location, pastoral views. My room, 6, was more B&B standard than typical hotel, but at hotel prices. Dinner was well presented and the staff were very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet Country Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: friendly
Pleasant out look and friendly owners, food good, lounge and bar comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Very good as usual

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed room. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for the Elan Valley. Have stayed a number of times previously and will do again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base to see North and South

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything we needed was available in the hotel, The staff were friendly and the location was perfect for us.
Location: Kite Watching in Rhayader
Good spacious room, Good quality food. We stayed here for four nights as a short get away.
4 out of 5
by glenn from merseyside

what a great find----

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was just a stop over on way to Cardiff. lovely quiet location,loved the horses,sheep,dogs,lake and swans.Room clean. Staff we met, very friendly and chatty. Hotel was a great find.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Fayetteville, AR

The perfect place to relax or explore

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem. Great food, great staff, beautiful location, and not too far from a neat town with shopping and spas. The beds could have been a little more comfortable, but that was the only thing I could find to complain about. The snacks in the room were a great bonus. I hope I make a trip to Wales again so I can stay here.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Bath

Good small hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, just overnight so no opportunity to consider area beyond hotel itself. Good restaurant reasonable prices. Small problem with very newly installed shower, but I'm sure it will be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Great, Friendly Place

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is great and excellent value for money! All in all a great little hotel.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Wolverhampton

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel, good food, good service.