Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JEFF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLace to stay in North Wales

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, wonderful surrounding gardens, great restauarnt. We stayed in Smithy cottage which was very roomy and also had a separate sitting area. The only issue was a long walk uphill to the hotel itself. Tough on my wife with a bad knee.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary. Everything was excellentl
5 out of 5
by Peter

A Wonderful Hotel near Llandudno & Conwy

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place, great for visiting anywhere in North Wales. Fantastic cuisine - but for the "tight wads" quality should and does cost a bob or two. Really lovely gardens & very good spa which we thought were undersold. Slight - very slight observations to improve better. 1. Restaurant too quiet which leads to too much reverence & "Sunday Best" conversation & behaviour. (We're not advocating Heavy Metal Radio 2 or an incessant tape loop. Something discreet. 2. "Upsell" the garden and the excellent spa. 3. Hotel Manager - tell the staff how wonderful they are. Because they are & you don't need this survey to tell them. In short: a great place, not for the pennypinchers but with a soupcon of lightening up could be absolute heaven for the rest of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Very relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Free upgrade, luxurious cottage, delicious food.
Cons: All lovely.
Location: Plenty to see in the beautiful Welsh countryside. Nearby Llangollen has lots of attractions.
A lovely short break in the beautiful Welsh countryside. Gorgeous cottage accommodation, helpful staff and delicious food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayland, MA

Stately Barn Room trying to be Downton Abbey.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room is in a stone barn.. One problem, the wifi quit on second day of stay. Had to go to main house to get mail. My husband and I got lost on first day in the woods beyond the garden. Had hard time finding way back. Map given was just too small and the dark was coming in. Otherwise food., staff, and room fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reynolds, chicagio, IL

soup to nuts!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is a hotel for those who appreciate history,historical building preservation, pampering and quiet. It's a unique hotel, secluded location-- you'll be one with nature, surrounded by green and above all, the best service! the good is excellent, the spa offered a verity of services- high quality. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Service at hotel restaurant was first rate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthday celebration

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for my 50th. Staff more than accommodating. Lovely food for the evening meal.