Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the front - lovely B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely B&B on the sea front, comfortable, clean, great breakfast, warm and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rule Brittania

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: peace and quiet
Cons: Hendersons Relish :-)
very nice B&B with wonderful owners and staff, excellent breakfasts and cosy rooms. We really felt at home here and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Its located at the opposite end of LLandudno to the pier so it offers a nice walk home in the evening on the seafront after dinner in town
5 out of 5
by Peter

A gem

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here, a classic guest house. This was spotless and the attention to detail excellent. Our room was very comfortable, well set out and lots of little extra details provided. The owners contacted us immediately to ensure we had good directions and greeted us on arrival. Parking outside on the promenade is free. Fabulous location. Just over a mile walk to the start of the pier, less to the start of the town centre. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and hope to stay again
5 out of 5
by william

Brilliant Britannia

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, excellent breakfast, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Friendly comfortable guest house.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. Comfortable, clean and well appointed room. Good hearty breakfast. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

A warm welcome

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Superb breakfast........we didn't need to eat again until the evening!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several restaurants close by. Lovely 15 minute walk along the promenade to the pier.
Host James met us at the door and made us feel very welcome on a wet, windy evening. He took the time to tell us of restaurants close by and in the town itself. Nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely be staying at the Britannia Guest House again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly, welcoming and caring staff. Lovely clean room with comfortable bed, and a good shower room. Great breakfast to set you up for the day.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the promenade, with great views and plenty of walking nearby.
Wonderful weekend made so much better for staying at this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pwllheli

Close to theatre.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to theatre.
Cons: Dressing table to sit at.
Location: Promenade outside hotel. Excellent restaurants close by. Main Llandudno attractions theatre, shopping, pier and great orme a stoll down the prom.
We went to see a show. Short walk back to the hotel. Free parking on the prom outside the hotel a bonus. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was tasty and plenty of it will a good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean room in a great location. Would stay there again!