Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Nice hotel good view

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice comfortable and quiet surroundings.away from hustle and bustle of the town. Great breakfast.lovely rooms and comfortable bed. Liked a lot. Stayed in spiral rooms . Relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, and the most hospitable owner. Certainly would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stafford

quite and convenient, very pleasant hosts, parking

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Good value and pleasant hosts
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Llandudno within easy walking reach, hosts prepared to provide transport if available
Would return their again without hesitation, direct booking available and more convenient.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Worth a trip

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
My wife & I visited Llandudno to go to see an opera at Venue Cymru and booked this hotel which was a little out of the centre of the town. We were welcomed by Wendy and her husband (whose name alludes me!) and shown to the newly renovated Spiral room (which was actually over 2 floors with it's own sitting and dining room). The room(s) itself were very comfortable and the renovated bedroom and bathroom were very nice. We had a really good sleep and the shower was nice too. The place was about a 10 minute walk into Llandudno itself (downhill on the way there which helps), so for that bit of privacy yet being close to the town it was perfect. Walking back would have (literally) been an uphill struggle so a taxi was in order after going to the opera. There were also some nice walks from the place over the hills, where you could look down over Llandudno. Would recommend here and definitely an option for bringing the whole family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place for an affair

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great place for peace and quiet, lovely owner and a cracking breakfast. It's nice and isolated but at the top of a hill so getting into town at night means a car or a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The lady that runs this hotel is very pleasant and friendly.
Cons: I stayed in the winter and the room could have been a little warmer.
Location: It was a good location for me as I was visiting Bodafon Farm Park, near to the Hotel.
This was a nice, small, peaceful hotel. I would emphasise the peacefulness as it was high up a hill and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely setting the best B and B in wales

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: What a lovely Wecome on a cold November night warm and so friendly helped us book an evening meal and took us to the town how kind we loved the house breakfast was lovely we would go back and take our friends what a fine it's a hidden gem thank you
Cons: Nothing it was perfect there is not a thing you will find you do not like
Location: Lots to do in and out of town we went to the thinking place it was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia, usa

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and tasteful, spacious room.
Cons: Maybe a lounge, or covered area when weather is poor.
Location: Llandudno town, promenade and access to costal places etc
Nice place, beautiful views and out of town but close by. Wendy very pleasant and helpful, even gave us a ride into Llandudno! Caught a taxi back due to weather and steep hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Access
Location: Llandudno
Good good good good good ,,,,,,,,,,,,!,,,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,......."............"...............................................oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooonbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb,,,,,,,,,,