Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Pleasant b&b, lovely people running it, good time.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nice people running it, in a good location, near to the main town, a pleasant stay, just what we needed.
Cons: The room needed updating, but that was already in hand with a lovely new shower and work being done in the near future.
Location: The location was great for us having our own transport. It meant that the whole of North Wales was accessible to us.
We were given a nice welcome, our room was comfortable and homely. The room is about to be refurbished, but was still nice to stay in. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of foods and nothing was too much trouble or in other words we were well catered for with likes and dislikes. The hotel is away from the main town, but well within walking distance, with parking making it much more attractive to stay in. The people running the b&b were lovely and very welcoming, easy to talk with and obviously cared a lot for those staying with them. The b&b was perfectly situated for getting to locations across North Wales, with plenty to do and places to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Nice hotel good view

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice comfortable and quiet surroundings.away from hustle and bustle of the town. Great breakfast.lovely rooms and comfortable bed. Liked a lot. Stayed in spiral rooms . Relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, and the most hospitable owner. Certainly would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stafford

quite and convenient, very pleasant hosts, parking

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Good value and pleasant hosts
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Llandudno within easy walking reach, hosts prepared to provide transport if available
Would return their again without hesitation, direct booking available and more convenient.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Worth a trip

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
My wife & I visited Llandudno to go to see an opera at Venue Cymru and booked this hotel which was a little out of the centre of the town. We were welcomed by Wendy and her husband (whose name alludes me!) and shown to the newly renovated Spiral room (which was actually over 2 floors with it's own sitting and dining room). The room(s) itself were very comfortable and the renovated bedroom and bathroom were very nice. We had a really good sleep and the shower was nice too. The place was about a 10 minute walk into Llandudno itself (downhill on the way there which helps), so for that bit of privacy yet being close to the town it was perfect. Walking back would have (literally) been an uphill struggle so a taxi was in order after going to the opera. There were also some nice walks from the place over the hills, where you could look down over Llandudno. Would recommend here and definitely an option for bringing the whole family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place for an affair

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great place for peace and quiet, lovely owner and a cracking breakfast. It's nice and isolated but at the top of a hill so getting into town at night means a car or a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The lady that runs this hotel is very pleasant and friendly.
Cons: I stayed in the winter and the room could have been a little warmer.
Location: It was a good location for me as I was visiting Bodafon Farm Park, near to the Hotel.
This was a nice, small, peaceful hotel. I would emphasise the peacefulness as it was high up a hill and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely setting the best B and B in wales

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: What a lovely Wecome on a cold November night warm and so friendly helped us book an evening meal and took us to the town how kind we loved the house breakfast was lovely we would go back and take our friends what a fine it's a hidden gem thank you
Cons: Nothing it was perfect there is not a thing you will find you do not like
Location: Lots to do in and out of town we went to the thinking place it was amazing