Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Nice room comfortable bed and had a good sleep

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Sleeping was exciting Waking up was joyful because I didn’t die in my sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard old fasion bed. Very cold in room.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice in the bar and downstairs, but very very old fasion and uncomfort in bedroom. The beds ar very hard. There was no heating in our room. Cold brekfast that ran out long before 10am. Over priced hotel. I expected a bit of luxary for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

It was amazing

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We only stayed for 1 night but it was a great hotel and very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was really really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uK

Very restricted dining times. Arrived 8.0

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Picture on site
Cons: Hotel needs a complete refurbishment
Location: Very hard to find parking nearby
Arrived some 5 hours later than intended due to accident on m25. Couldn’t get any food. A very shabby hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Nice size family room with sea view

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Great family room with sea view. Great entertainment. Food is average however great overall price and value for money. Would stay again for a short break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This could be a great hotel if money was spent to it. Shower didn't work I had a view on the first floor of a pile of rubbish just been left in a corner. Wouldn't recommend this and definitely wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Basic and handy.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It was handy for the beach and shops, the lift was a plus as we both can not climb stairs. The hotel prise reasonable for a short stay, pleasant staff
Cons: The interior needs a revamp, more electric plugs in the rooms, furniture needs updating down stairs, when sitting on them the seat sank down to floor.
Location: The pier /beach is a good place to visit, and the travel bus / train trips good for the money,to the Great Orme is a must to see and shops are useful.
This hotel needs a revamp in most areas, our room was ok apart from rust around the bath taps, and dirty windows. We had 3 electric plugs but now a days every one has, laptops, shavers, phones, and besides the usual kettle, tv, hairdryer, all need plugs. The cleaning staff did her job as required and was pleasant at all times. We sampled the fish and chips in the hotel, we found the food was excellent, and the staff helpful. The breakfast and tea time meals, we did not have any, so we can not comment on the food. The Hotel is handy for the beach and shops, with in walking distance. We enjoyed the time we had in the hotel, and would visit again, its basic and handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Iconic and off the bucket list

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The view and immaculate bedding. Lovely girl on reception.
Cons: Cleanliness, mending facilities
Location: Absolutely perfect for all the things to do in Llandudno. Mainly because you don't want to stay in while your in a stunning area.
We didn't expect too much from this hotel to be honest after reading other reviews but wanted to be able to experience the 'Grandness' off it. (Seduced by the photos) We had a family room plenty big enough great view from windows but incredibly noisy as the staff store room was next to us and breakfast room above. Broken bathroom door, other people's hair on bathroom floor, spider webs and dead flies on the window sill, only. 3 cups and there where 4 off us booked in. The bedding pillows and towels where immaculate though. Been there now but a bit disappointed as it was the birthday choice off our daughter and the online photos did look a lot better than reality. Did room only without breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Helens

Grand Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete refurbishment
Location: Great position everything on the door step
Ideal location pity it's so run down. Ideal location pity it's so run down. Ideal location pity it's so run down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kendal, Cumbria

Good location. Parking nearby almost impossible.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Good food, friendly staff
Cons: Bedroom accommodation is poor
Location: Pier, town centre, Great Orme all close by.
We were disappointed in the room which was allocated to us, it was on the top floor in the eaves and felt like the servants quarters. I lived out of my suitcase as there was nowhere to store any clothes. The corridor must have the creakiest floor in Wales. The food was very good with some choice but the dining room was very noisy. However, we enjoyed our stay in Llandudno if not the accommodation.