Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Everything is good ! The hotel is really nice as is the breakfast there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calming Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
A very enjoyable break. The hotel was so relaxing, with the leisure, the room and the bar area all adding to the experience. As for the stunning views, you could just sit and look at different aspects all day. The bar meals were excellent and the breakfast choice and quality was very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

An absolutely wonderful hotel :)

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Wow! Thankyou so so much for our warm and wonderful stay. Myself and my partner can honestly say that your hotel is the best by far the greatest hotel we've ever stayed in. As a surprise Birthday gift, Bernie the receptionist I found made sure my special day was even more special :) and surprised us with cup cakes! Great room, great price, great staff, clean and the breakfast was spot on. The hotel is just as beautiful as the scenery :) 10 out of 10 :) we'll definitely be visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Brid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes Brid Collins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Stunning views, gorgeous room

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Really loved this hotel. Massive room with separate private sitting area complete with nespresso coffee maker. Stunning view of the marina. May have spotted the Welsh footy team staying in rooms nearby 😉 definitely recommendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Brid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes Brid Collins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Beautiful location, good rooms at a good price. Best place to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NESTON ENGLAND

LOVERLY LOCATION

Posted Oct 21, 2017
THE QUAY IS SITUATED BETWEEN THE ESTUARY AND THE MARINA EASY TO FIND ,WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS ALL THE STAFF ARE WELL PRESENTED CLEAN WELL SPOKEN AND LOOK TO PROVIDE YOUR EVERY NEED .ON CHECK IN WE WHERE TOLD WE HAD BEEN UPGRADED TO A PENTHOUSE (I HADNT TOLD THEM THAT WE WERE THERE TO CELIBRATE OUR 27TH ANNIVERSARY THE WIVE WAS SPEACHLESS WHEN SHE SAW THE ROOM ,YES A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF FROMM BECKY ON RECEPTION TO THE PORTERS THAT RAN ROUND TO CARY EVERY THING YOU MIGHT NEED
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Brid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes Brid Collins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestatyn

Weekend break

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Views, Staff and Food
My Husband and I went here 14th October for 2 nights for my Birthday as we had been before and absolutely loved it, we stayed in a Penthouse suite which was brilliant and had fantastic views. All the staff our a credit to the Hotel in fact we loved it that much we are going back in November as my husband is disabled and this hotel is perfect for us to have a short get away in luxury .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hote, lovely location, pool let's it down.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Food, bar, room, staff all excellent. Only minor criticism is the changing rooms and pool were a little shabby, the water temperature in the jacuzzi was almost colder than the pool itself. Still perfect location for accessing the national park and a relaxing evening with views over the. Bay and Conwy Castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes Brid Collins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Boldon Tyne and Wear

Been here before

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just test the taste of the Tomato soup, and the toast could be more crisp instead of tasting like warm bread.
Location: The location is really nice, we didn't venture out as the weather wasn't very good.
Met for a 50th surprise party gathering, lovely seeing everyone, breakfast first class, lunch Tomato soup tasted like tinned tomatoes mashed, very disappointing, husbands Welsh beef sandwich was very nice. The evening private meal, had a lot to be desired, there wasn't enough leek and potato? soups for the guests, so tomato soup was brought in, after the majority of people had eaten theirs. Poor waitress, who was excellent was quite embarrassed. I had the chicken meal, but very little sauce with it, although very nice, it was quite dry. This will NOT put me off visiting your hotel again.