Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham, UK

Ideal location for Venue Cymru and town centre

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was fine. Good Hot shower. Toilet old and yellowing but was clean and working. Comfortable Bed, Freeview HD TV and kettle for Coffee/Tea.
Cons: Floorboards looked at to stop them creaking, new room door measured and fitted to fit the door frame much better without any gaps. New toilet fitted.
Location: Concerts and theatre productions at Venue Cymru, shopping around Llandudno town centre, walks, buses, tram and cable car around Great Orme, Seaside.
I booked this hotel as I just wanted something cheap for one night as I booked to see Amy Macdonald playing at Venue Cymru and wasn't arriving until 5pm and although I only live an hour away, I preferred to stay the night and take in some walking and the views around Llandudno next day before I leave. I phoned hotel to enquire about parking but it sounded like the parking was very limited and would involve me having to leave my keys with the hotel in case they need to move my car out to move another car out parked in front of mine and I wasn't comfortable leaving my car keys with anyone else to drive it unless it's an approved airport car park. I wasn't expecting much really from this hotel as it was one of the cheapest through Trivago I could find. The bathroom was fine really. Good hot shower. Toilet looked old and yellowing but was clean and working. Because of the age of the hotel, I found in areas of my room that the floorboards were creaking when I stood on them. The room door had at least an Inch gap on the underneath which I think's a little poor and should be replaced. Comfortable Bed, Freeview HD TV and Coffee/Tea making facilities are good strong points too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Unorganised and NOT dog friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Although this is a dog friendly hotel, I understand that some other guests may feel uncomfortable with pets around breakfast time, I do not mind having breakfast in the lounge (bar area) which I was told when I checked in. The next morning, none of the tables on lounge was set up and I know I am the only guest with dog, I had to ask to be served! On my second and last morning, I thought the staff and manager would be prepared and set up a table for me but yet again disappointed with their organisational skills and neglecting their guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Close to all amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2017
In need of a bit of TLC. Breakfast was good, not happy about dogs being allowed in the restaurant. Staff were lovely, Anwyn who was very knowledgeable on sightseeing. Lovely weekend thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Sheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we do advise guests not to use the lift during breakfast time when they have a dog, however this is sometimes disregarded. I am pleased you found Anwyn helpful and in the main you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sheryl & The Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, needs a facelift though

Posted May 15, 2017
Although clean, beds need renewing. A bit dated, needs an upgrade . Breakfast was lovely, staff very attentive and helpful. It's a mixed review but hopefully taken as consecutive criticism.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was booked into the Broadway Hotel for a night's stay with work. Really friendly service, an enjoyable stay, the hotel had everything I needed and was very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely location staff very friendly and helpful,

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great location. Comfortable and clean
Cons: Maybe some time in the future a ramp installed as there is 6 quite steep steps up to the hotel
Location: Shops, restaurants, sea front and not far from the Llandudno Pavilion theatre.
Room very comfortable and the hotel had a lift which was great for my mum. Breakfast amazing with a lot of choice would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Really friendly staff, central location and great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: CLEANLINESS
I expected a hotel with basic facilities and clean, simple rooms. The room was dirty, and the furniture stained and faded. The best thing about the hotel is its location. I won't be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from UK

Perfectly placed, large hotel, Great Breakfast!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The location, Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, large rooms and a perfect breakfast in a very nice catering area.
Cons: Not much just tiny things like the rusted window lock and loose key hole other than that everything was great.
Location: Location is perfect right in the centre of the shops etc. and literally a 1 minute walk from the beach.
First impressions from the outside and the hall aren't much but a nice hotel, however when getting to the room we found it was a nice large size and very clean, couldnt ask for more at that price, certainly value for money, the only problems we came across was the lock on the door itself seemed loose probably from people not closing it properly, and the lock on the window was basically rusted back so very hard to pull shut, other than that everything was great, one of the best breakfast's i've ever had in a nice large catering area, and they were even so helpul to let me sit in after check out to recharge my phone as i was nearly deserted in LLandudno, will definately return, hopefully soon :)