Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Lovely hotel near a castle

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: It was full of character of a bygone age but with modern comforts. Well worth a visit. The restaurant was lovely, food excellent.
Cons: A few issues with the room as already mentioned, but as the hotel is already in the process of being renovated not much we can say on this subject.
Location: We were visting a retail outlet a few miles away and didn't have time to explore the immediate area this time. Hope to go back soon to do so.
Renovation going on at the moment but this did not impact on our stay, except that the room we stayed in needed some tlc. I'm sure that the issues we raised with the lovely staff will be attended to. We were offered another room but were happy to stay with the minor issues.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Comfortable historic hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in the heart of a beautiful medieval walled city. The room was very comfortable and the service and food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amagaski,Hyogo,Japan

a hotel like an antique jewery

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The atomosphere. Every women staff was very kind and competent.
Cons: The kinds of dishes of dinner.
In walking I need a stick.Every wemen staff attended and gave help. This autumn I came to Warwick to visit my old friend.She and her husband evaluated highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location to the railway station and Conwy Castle.
Cons: Better training for new/younger staff.
Location: Conwy Castle and the Elizabethan house. Location is superb.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice, with views of the castle. Unfortunately one member of staff let the team down. On asking for a beer at dinner, I was advised to go to the bar myself to get it, as she didn't know what was on offer. She wasn't rude, just not smart enough to go and find out. She also failed to take our food order on several occasions despite me trying to catch her attention. I gained the impression she wasn't trained in hospitality and incapable of multi-tasking. When we checked out, the night porter wasn't aware we'd had dinner the previous night, which resulted in some confusion and an incorrect bill being presented. But it's a great hotel, and very convenient for visiting the beautiful town of Conwy and of course, the castle. Would happily stay there again, and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: The shower water wasn't hot, but it was warm.
Conwy is beautiful & the Castle Hotel is a great hotel. Very comfortable room and quite place to spend the night. The adjacent restaurant is lovely.
5 out of 5
by Pavana

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights in their Suite. Very atmospheric building and rooms. Eclectic art choices that work. Wonderful staff and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice, Historic Hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The historic aspect. The bar, right downstairs! Free parking!
Cons: I was a bit warm (but I'm always hot)!
Location: Central to everything. The ice cream shop across the street is amazing. The coffee shop/book store down the street was very tasty. Conwy Castle!
We called the hotel from the train station upon arrival. It was raining. We told them we had lots of luggage, they gave us walking directions. Would have been nice for them to give us a taxi number, the hotel is close to the station-but our luggage made it a difficult short walk! Checked in. Obtained an extra fan for our room (thankfully). Had dinner downstairs that night (as we had made reservations in advance) - very tasty. The next morning there wasn't any hot water in the shower, the staff were accommodating, letting my daughter shower in another room. We were gone all that day, they had the entire shower component replaced and had moved all of our stuff into a larger room for that night's stay - which was very nice. While we were out the following day, they moved all of our stuff back to our original room. We actually preferred the original room as it was cooler and the bed was more comfortable. When we checked out, after staying our 3 nights, we learned that they comped one night due to the shower issue which was very kind and appreciated. We had drinks in the bar downstairs on several occasions, great little place to hang out. We ordered room service once, and it wasn't the best - but it was just sandwiches. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and the town is very walkable.