Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

A class above

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Just a 1 night stay always wanted to stay here prices was an issue but a classic example you get what you pay for Lovely room ‘Queens ‘ attention to detail very nice touches complimentary sherry in the room .Superb pool experience decor and furnishings exceptional Look forward to staying here again but for longer
5 out of 5
by Rae

Family visit

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in central location. Staff in every area were really lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow, Cheshire

Lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely atmosphere and beautiful décor, very tastefully done. Comfortable beds, good food.
Cons: Hot plates at the breakfast buffet and the food kept hotter in the servers. We both wish we had ordered a hot cooked English breakfast.
Location: Excellent location, just walk down the street opposite and you are in the town. Walk up the hill and the tram is there to take you up the Great Orme.
We booked this hotel as we were going to a wedding in Llandudno. We were so pleased that we had chosen The Empire Hotel we thought it was excellent. Good food, efficient service, spotlessly clean, beautiful lounges with comfortable settees, the décor was so tastefully done, we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sally may from Stockport

Great stay.x

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

Empire hotel absolutely lovely

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Ebookers
A great stay in Llandudno the hotel was excellent fab view from room of Llandudno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Fantastic stay for our Wedding Anniversary

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful. Lounge area very comfortable and spacious. Rooms very luxurious and relaxing . Food in restaurant gorgeous fab fab stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful time!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Fantastic hotel, could stay forever. Food, room, pool, staff, breakfast all wonderful! Great location close to all shops, bars, restaurants, beach, pier, etc. Parking only problem & shame h/made biccies/sherry not refreshed daily (would have to if room rented out daily!). Fantastic overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Gr8 location to all amenities.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Very central location. The beach and promenade to the left... the town straight down from the hotel. Ideal.
We had a really lovely stay at The Empire. We always wanted to stay here and it did not disappoint . Lovely room, very comfortable bed. We had an early morning swim in the pool, robes provided... finished off with a fabulous breakfast. The staff are very friendly too. We will definitely , and have already, recommended this hotel to friends and would not hesitate in staying again.
5 out of 5
by Mr Richard

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The management were present at all times which made it a good organisation, all the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Over all are stay was an excellent experience and we will definitely staying there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels