Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow, Cheshire

Lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely atmosphere and beautiful décor, very tastefully done. Comfortable beds, good food.
Cons: Hot plates at the breakfast buffet and the food kept hotter in the servers. We both wish we had ordered a hot cooked English breakfast.
Location: Excellent location, just walk down the street opposite and you are in the town. Walk up the hill and the tram is there to take you up the Great Orme.
We booked this hotel as we were going to a wedding in Llandudno. We were so pleased that we had chosen The Empire Hotel we thought it was excellent. Good food, efficient service, spotlessly clean, beautiful lounges with comfortable settees, the décor was so tastefully done, we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Fantastic stay for our Wedding Anniversary

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful. Lounge area very comfortable and spacious. Rooms very luxurious and relaxing . Food in restaurant gorgeous fab fab stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful time!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Fantastic hotel, could stay forever. Food, room, pool, staff, breakfast all wonderful! Great location close to all shops, bars, restaurants, beach, pier, etc. Parking only problem & shame h/made biccies/sherry not refreshed daily (would have to if room rented out daily!). Fantastic overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antony

2 Day Stay to relax and recharge

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival we were able to park the car and book in at 10:30am, due to room check in is 2:30pm. We were then allowed to use any facility in the hotel whilst we wait. The staff could not be any nicer, always on hand to assist and help in anyway they can. The hotel overall was fantastic and the room was beautiful. There were building works due to rooms being renovated so afternoon nap was out of the question but there was still lots to do. The Bar meals were great value for money and drinks were reasonable too. We got to use the Pool area, sauna and steam room, all very good condition. Breakfast was delicious, buffet style. As well as you could order and be waited on if you require fried eggs. I would recommend this as the food arrived hotter than when we used the buffet style breakfast. All in all a fabulous 2 day stay and we will be returning. If i was to comment on any faults, i would just say there are tiny little touches to decor (e.g. cracks, paintwork, etc) and bulb replacements in pool area. Wi-Fi was poor in bedroom but okay in bar & lounge area. Other than that 5* and i would definitely return. Highly Recommend. Also a great base camp to local amenities, Great Orme Land Train, Pier, Tram up to Top of Orme, Fantastic Chip Shop 2 minutes away, and some great local Bars and Restaurants if you want a change from the hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had everything you would expect, with excellent service and facilities. We met many local people who came to use the restaurant and bar even though they were not staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lytham

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Well run hotel Good value for money Very pleasant staff The best hotel I have stayed at in the town and provides off street parking, spa and pool
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Short Break

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very Good standard well worth a visit
5 out of 5
by Nigel

3 night stay - May 2017

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, clean & comfortable, staff helpful. Good quality bed and bathroom. Nice lounge/bar area. Hotel within easy walking distance of beach, pier , tramway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs uk

Lovely hotel great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a great stay at Empire hotel, clean room, nice bathroom,friendly staff, very good food, only bad point we in room 43 and it was to hot and air con would not go lower than 19. Otherwise everything great