Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small--maybe a converted box room. The shower curtain took up most of the shower. Advertises bar but had to track down owners to get ice when I wanted it. Owners friendly enough. After 2nd morning, skipped breakfast even though it was part of the price. Price reasonable for what was offered. I would not book this guesthouse again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Short business stay. This place was functional and satisfactory for what was required
2 out of 5
by WILLIAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great with few hiccups

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi didnt working & the landlord had no clue how to get it working.The electric shower would either squirt extreme hot / extreme cold & not in between, which was a pain. The reception looks shabby with old carpets & a stuffy smell. Devoid of these, the rest of the amenities are top class
5 out of 5
by Niki from Sussex

beautifully decorated room, close to seafront

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over after a day climbing Tryfan. One minute walk to seafront, beautifully decorated and clean room. Very friendly hosts with lots of local knowledge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location is good for Rhos town
Cons: Hot water takes a long time to run through
Handy for the beach only 5 minutes walk. Hot water took a while to come through in the shower but was hot and good pressure when it did. Nice land lady. The seagulls provide an early morning call but I would stay here again. It's excellent value for money and a pleasant change from corporate hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Friendly Guesthouse a short walk from town

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Short walk to beach. Comfortable room with access all day. Warm welcome from owners.
Cons: I am unable to find any faults so no improvements needed for my liking.
Location: Near to beach and variety of independent shops.
This was a return visit accompanied by my dog. Sandy and David are so welcoming and helpful. I had a downstairs twin room so I had lots of space. I cannot find a single fault with Northallerton and have already booked two return visits. Rhos on Sea has lots of independent shops with an array of goods, something for everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Overnight

Posted May 7, 2016
We only stayed for 1night but would stay again easy walking to town center. The staff where helpful and friendly. Made us feel at home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels