Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place. Owners couldn't do enough. Lovely clean and comfortable room, would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: We were able to take our dog with us
Location: Good parking and lots of places to visit nearby
Very welcoming and excellent breakfast lots of places to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you John, nice review, hope to see you back soon. Regards. David
1 out of 5
by John

Bed but no breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Northwood was a very disappointing experience. The decor was tired and dated, and the twin room was small and cramped. The room was clean but the en suite toilet made a very loud noise which was particularly annoying in the middle of the night. The 'free parking' was on the street outside. The Land lady was hardly the genial host and refused to give us breakfast at 9:05 on a Sunday morning, as apparently breakfast had finished at 9:00. For £74 a night this was not good enough. Needless to say I won't be staying in the Northwood again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

It was like staying at home

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, lots of parking.
Location: Near small city center with restaurants and beach. Quick drive to Conwy.
Friendly couple runs the place. Walked us up to the room and showed us around. Breakfast was ordered from a menu and made for us when ordered. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking on the street.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts, will stay there again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by leanne

“One of the best”

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for three nights last week. The proprietors are treasures, nothing too much trouble. Every comfort was given to guests. the breakfast was extensive and excellent quality, from the cereals to the full cooked Welsh breakfast, which was served hot and cooked just right. Everything was plentiful. The sea is no more than 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there are numerous restaurants and takeaways within a 3-4 minute walk. Also Little Orme is about an hours walk from here and I was able to stand at the top of the cliffs and view the seals swimming in the water and on the beach below.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hospitality & location. Very clean but could use a bit of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and convenient for local amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Very convenient
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and made very welcome by the owners
5 out of 5
by nigel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay just what I needed for my visit, close to the promenade,and two mile away for where I was working,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke

2nd stay in 2 weeks.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff and price. Room 3 has a large ensuite.
Cons: Have stayed in rooms 7and 3 and both have blinds not curtains.
Location: Great location for peace quite beech walking and cycling. Locals are very friendly.
Stayed here last week. Needed accommodation this week. No hesitation in returning here. Will be staying here again.