Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The full English breakfast was superb.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The rugged coastline is very picturesque and accessible from the coastal path. The small harbour town of Newquay is just a short drive away.
Situated less than 100 yards from the beach in a beautiful cove, was ideal. When we visited, we were fortunate to find two seal pups on the beach and we were able to watch the parent seals coming and going. Our room had everything we wanted for a relaxing comfortable break and the staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place, will back again soon

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
wonderfull
5 out of 5
by Ian from Chelmsford

A hidden gem

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
A superb location, excellent for coastal walks. Breakfast was well above average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Teignmouth

Great little place, friendly welcome

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly, clean and comfortable in gorgeous quiet location really off the beaten track. A lot of thought had gone into everything. The room was a bit small although that was fine by us.
5 out of 5
by Vernon from Coedpoeth

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good views and close to the sea and costal walks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet peaceful location just a stones throw from the little bay, very pretty.suitable location for walkers as costal path walks nearby.
This B&B was a great find, perfect location room very clean and spacious , breakfast excellent, we could not fault a thing, would highly recommend, Lin and Aled could not be more friendly and welcoming and willing to help with anything you wanted, will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Nice B&B close to the beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly. Mega breakfasts!
Cons: Nothing, it is all there
Location: Close to the beach and lots to see and do. sadly we were there for a wedding so didn't have time this visit to sightsee
Lyn and Aled made us so welcome, the food was excellent, refurbished guest rooms clean and comfortable. We had the family room 3 adults and there was plenty of space and privacy. They have an integral cafe so it was lovely to have a nice cuppas and a slice of homemade cake when we returned in the afternoons. Will definitely use them again
5 out of 5
by rosemerry from Blackwood

lucky find

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful setting, brilliant hosts, Lynn and Aled make you very welcome and look after your every needs. Food fantastic, ideal setting spend time on the beach relaxing five minute walk to their cafe for fabulous food and drink. Definitely a place to return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urlaub

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschönes Bed und breakfest, sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Gastgeber! Das Zimmer war geräumig sauber, und gepflegt! Das Frühstück super lecker, abwechslungsreich und vielfältig! Die herrliche Lage am Meer hat das ganze abgerundet.