Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Not a four star hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, breakfast was good and plenty of choice.
Cons: See above.
Location: Retail park within driving distance.
The hotel is in desperate need of a complete refurbishment. Carpets on the stairs are threadbare, deco is dark, tired and shabby. Bathrooms are very dated, walls are paper thin so impossible to sleep as noise levels are high. Conversation, running water and toilet flushing can be heard from the rooms next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Lovely freindly staff. Really good breakfast. nice quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a nice surprise, very happy with my choice. There was a problem with the gps trying find the address but any problem at all with hotel. We ate the steak which was amazingly good. Shame that we didn't use the spa but leaving this to another opportunity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly and helpful; the food ordered via room service could do with improvement, too much salad dressing, made salad runny; & on a 2nd occasion too much mayo, again very runny with a prawn ciabatt, and warm chips... it has been better in the past
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was lovely. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects. The picture on hotels.com does not show the hotel in its best light
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was working the Area and the rating was good and the price was very reasonable. I had a nice nights sleep and the staff seemed nice, The hotel seemed a bit tired, the stair carpet was very worn. The bath was blocked so took an hour to empty. As it was only me staying I was not that bothered but for two people it might be more of an issue. Breakfast was fine no complaints at all. I had an evening meal and the staff were excellent, the view was good the quality was good but the price was fairly high for what i got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strategy park short stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay nice quiet room, staff all very nice. One critism had dinner one night cost £65 was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran

Short, but good

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay; check-in quick. Room had no milk or soap and shampoo. House keeping sorted it pretty quickly. Breakfast very good. No gym or pool; a pool, gym would really complement this hotel and make it more desirable at the cost that they charge.