Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel with many good facilities.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Bed very comfortable, spacious room, lovely view. Good room service.
Cons: WiFi was more or less non-existent around the hotel except in the public areas on the ground floor. Chairs in room were ripped, sticky & dirty.
Location: Driving distance of to Gower with great walking.
We enjoyed our stay. Weather was good which makes a big difference to any holiday especially appreciated in Wales!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast has lots of selections from cold to hot dishes. The best breakfast I had in my UK.
Cons: There is no aircon in the room. But it was cool in the room between 26 and 28 deg C. They even provided a small fan.
Location: Location is so so. Not much things around.
I am very pleasant to find such a nice hotel in a remote and small town of Llanelli. The architecture of the hotel is very nice. Decoration is beautiful. Staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel nice room , noisy was awake most of the night due to a wedding party. No sound proofing whatsoever. Food expensive compatible with London and not that great. Guest public areas inside not that comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Close to Parc Y Scarlets, Pembrey Country Park and travelling distance to the Gower
Stayed here whilst visiting relatives int he area. Great locations for west Wales, will return.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well positioned and has some lovely qualities, the staff are great - however some areas are tired, bathroom could have been cleaner and lift doesn't work
4 out of 5
by Daley

good spa treatments and friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We stay at this hotel on a regular basis, we stayed for one night and booked in for Spa treatments, which were excellent. Bar meal and breakfast were very nice. Staff were friendly as always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Girl on the desk was fit
5 out of 5
by Antony from Plymouth

Chuffed in Llanelli

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment I walked through the Automatic Doors into the lobby, I felt like a King. This hotel KNOWS how to treat it's guests. A superb stay & when in the area again, I will definitely stay here. No doubt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Marys, On. Canada

Not at all what we expected

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room and hotel not all what we expected. Old, smelly dated mentioned to staff that was this what to expect when booking on expedia, immediately upgraded but first impressions are the most important. Staff excellent, dessert and coffees very good. Location poor