Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a nice surprise, very happy with my choice. There was a problem with the gps trying find the address but any problem at all with hotel. We ate the steak which was amazingly good. Shame that we didn't use the spa but leaving this to another opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel with many good facilities.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Bed very comfortable, spacious room, lovely view. Good room service.
Cons: WiFi was more or less non-existent around the hotel except in the public areas on the ground floor. Chairs in room were ripped, sticky & dirty.
Location: Driving distance of to Gower with great walking.
We enjoyed our stay. Weather was good which makes a big difference to any holiday especially appreciated in Wales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast has lots of selections from cold to hot dishes. The best breakfast I had in my UK.
Cons: There is no aircon in the room. But it was cool in the room between 26 and 28 deg C. They even provided a small fan.
Location: Location is so so. Not much things around.
I am very pleasant to find such a nice hotel in a remote and small town of Llanelli. The architecture of the hotel is very nice. Decoration is beautiful. Staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel nice room , noisy was awake most of the night due to a wedding party. No sound proofing whatsoever. Food expensive compatible with London and not that great. Guest public areas inside not that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Close to Parc Y Scarlets, Pembrey Country Park and travelling distance to the Gower
Stayed here whilst visiting relatives int he area. Great locations for west Wales, will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Marys, On. Canada

Not at all what we expected

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room and hotel not all what we expected. Old, smelly dated mentioned to staff that was this what to expect when booking on expedia, immediately upgraded but first impressions are the most important. Staff excellent, dessert and coffees very good. Location poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
it was a really nice room, and we had a wonderful meal and good value for standard in the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Provides a comfortable stay for a night or two

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the bed and the breakfast.
Cons: The temperature of the breakfast and maintenance of 'shabby' paintwork, carpeting and grouting.
Location: Not sure but we did have a sea view.
The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. We stayed overnight in order to attend a family gathering. There was a wedding whilst we stayed which gave everything a lovely atmosphere. The room itself was corporate and impersonal but with a very large comfortable bed. It was mostly clean, there were a couple of sticky marks on the desk and the carpets in the communal areas were 'bitty'. There was also a shabby 'in need of refurbishment' feel, our bathroom radiator was peeling and it needed a new bin, the carpet by the lift was fraying. Breakfast a was fantastic with an amazing choice and a buffet meant you could have any combination easily - only complaint was the food was a bit chilly - I love my food hot. All in all though it was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with a bar and restaurant

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Well run, car parking and has a lift. rooms comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much within walking distance except a pub.
Older style hotel but well presented. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel and a pub within five minutes walk but I didn’t notice any other eating places close buy. There is car parking available but the lower parking area is quite a climb to the hotel, there is limited parking in the upper car park. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Golborne

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Stayed 2 nights to visit racecourse at Flos Las. Fabulous view from room and upstairs lounge.Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent, the warm beef sandwich delicious.. Worth the money and would stay again