Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedrooms

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Decoreation as outlined above. The staircase was very dark and needs updating.
Location: Nic elocation right on the river.
My friend and I stayed for 2 nights to attend the fairy festival. Although the room was adequate it was very tired looking and dark. The furniture was very old fashioned and the room definitely needs updating. The bed was very uncomfortable as there was no give in it.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen

Petit hôtel de ville.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: La proximité du centre-ville et des lieux touristiques. Le petit-déjeuner.
Cons: Décoration des chambres à rafraichir.
Location: Centre de cette petite ville. Hôtel à deux pas du canal sur lequel on peut naviguer et de la vieille gare d'où part un train touristique.
Hôtel calme et bien situé mais qui aurait besoin d'une rénovation. Petit déjeuner gallois très copieux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales ( tonyrefail )

Nice hotel very central to visit different areas

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Central position.
Cons: Hotel bar in desperate want of. T L C. Seating.
Location: Steam train ride, 2mins walk, canal ride 2mins walk rear of hotel, town with shops and beautiful restaurants 2mins walk , beautiful bridge and river
In 3 days we were able too visit many beautiful tourist areas, horse shoe pass , corrwen, Bala and Bala lake, hotel very central to town, shops and bars.
2 out of 5
by M.C.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very small and outdated rooms with a bit of dusty curtains. No value for money
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Runcorn

Ideal stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location. Young lady serving food was very polite,very helpful and very friendly
4 out of 5
by David from Derby

Llangollen on the scooter

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a fantastic and lovely location. Basic bit clean room, but I had problems with the shower. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Cwmbran

Working Weekend in Llangollen

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky hotel. Friendly staff. Bar area busy and vibrant. Steep stairs to room which was clean but looking a bit tired. Tiny TV that didn't like its remote. Lovely breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Caerphilly

place to avoid

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
avoid this dirty hotel
4 out of 5
by Tim from Blackpool

Great location to stay at

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff,excellent breakfast