Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good base for exploring Llangollen area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and for a pub offering B&B with the option of an evening meal just perfect. It is somewhat quirky, parts date back to 1400's.
Location: Just north of Llangollen, halfway up Horseshoe Pass. Llangollen with canal, steam railway, museums. Chirk and Powis castles and gardens worth a visit.
Location excellent, both for scenery and for exploration of local area. All staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming, Anne, the owner, always took time to make guests feel at home, comfortable and no request was too much trouble. B&B excellent, plus a pub menu for evening meals if you required them. Reasonable selection, always cooked very well, and serving staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Old world coaching Inn with bags of character

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Charm of Inn , location and staff
Cons: Wi Fi not available during pour stay
Location: Excellent for walking, golf or a trip to Llangollen
Great stay but not for you if you want all mod cons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burntwood,Staffordshire

Holiday break

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel room in an old style pub, welcoming and friendly staff. Excellent meals.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from TauntonA welcome inn

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here and thought the food was very good and the staff were so friendly and helpful, we would recommend this to any of our friends
4 out of 5
by John from Brisbane,Australia

Britannia Inn stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
At first we thought it was going to be a terrible place to stay - the room, no 7, was the smallest we'd ever seen!! The bathroom was very tiny as well. But as it turned out, the bed was extremely comfy so it was ok. Ann, who runs the place, was very friendly and helpful so we ended up having a lovely couple of nights there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice B&B lovely location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Overall a fabulous experience food was lovely and breakfasts especially very comfortable bed and service was excellent. The staff were amazing so welcoming and couldn't do enough friendly and warm would defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, reasonable with excellent evening meal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW australia

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome; owner was warm, obliging, professional as were staff
A great location with wonderful views of Wales. staff excellent as was service.
5 out of 5
by David from Halifax

Great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay just outside Llangollen. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was exceptional. Only stayed 2 days visiting relatives on the canal - would have liked to stay longer to see more of the countryside.