Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
nice hotel great views good food just a little remote but would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Ideal location for us on the horseshoe pass

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Lovely location , a value for money evening meal with a nice deep bath and comfy room with views ! Friendly staff and a hearty breakfast so couldn't ask for more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SITTINGBOURNE, KENT

Very friendly hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and breakfast
Cons: Maybe the rooms could do with a little bit of updating but they were very clean. It would have been preferable to have a shower instead of only a bat
Location: Location was very quiet but not far to go into Llangollen.
Went for a four day break, landlady was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and evening meals were very good and at a reasonable price. All in all a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Handy enough for Llangollen without being isolated.
Cons: Nothing obvious.
Perfectly acceptable standards of service and the staff were all polite, very obliging and cheerful. Accommodation was quite acceptable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Picturesque hotel & views, ask for room with view!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location in Vale of Llangollen, ten minutes drive from Llangollen centre & 10 minutes to the top of the Horseshoe Pass. Great staff service Excellent breakfast. We were disappointed that we had a small room at the side of the building, with no views. There was no where to put the towels we were given - no space in the tiny shower room & not even a hook on the door. Also, we were surprised that the bar shut early, so when we returned from our evening out at 10:30pm, we could not get a drink.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
A really friendly hotel, comfortable, clean and good value. Food is excellent, both for evening meal and breakfast. Would certainly go back if holidaying in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Richard

One night stay at the Britannia Inn.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old world decor yet still modern. Nice place to stay. Very friendly. Great location. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by John

Exceptional location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful, food great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Lovely big bed and an impressive 10 plug sockets in the room!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Cosy friendly and convenient

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great weekend break, great hotel and a very hospitable host Ann. Tended to our every need and a lovely lady. The breakfast was outstanding and the meals in general are of a high standard. We will definitely be making a return visit !