Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Bury

Relaxing

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Will be back. Love the spa pools. Only one thing letting it down wifi only in the reception area
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Yorkshire

Wild pheasant weekend wonder

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay . Nice spa good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but in need of tlc

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities at the hotel were good on the whole and it was nice to have the use of the spa. Food and service in the restaurant were very good and there was plenty of choice at breakfast. The room, however, was not of a good standard. It was clean and the bed was comfortable but the general decor was tired and the room was in need of refurbishment. The bathroom was small and the shower cubicle would have been tricky for anyone of above average size. My advice would be to go for an upgrade from the standard double to one of the superior rooms - we have stayed at the hotel twice before and upgraded both times. As it was only an overnight stay this time we didn't bother but on reflection maybe we should have.
4 out of 5
by miss bronwen naish

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet, warm, excellent breakfast, v good reception service. Shower not good...weak and awkward to use. Loo paper too far away from toilet. Neither TV worked properly which could have been more of a nuisance if we had wanted to stay in.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Wrexham

Run down

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We've haven't stayed at the Wild Pheasant for 5 years and we were quite surprised nothing seems to have changed in that time. The spa area really needs a good clean and repainting. It looks very run down. Our room was clean but smelt strongly of cigarette smoke which for two non smokers wasn't very nice. The hotel staff were very helpful. I just felt asthough it really needs some money spent to update the decor as it looks very run down. The main restaurant serves some lovely food but it looked very run down to us. The carpet in there was very dirty and it was such a shame to see such a nice building in a lovely little town not meeting its full potential. I don't think we would stay here again, the price you pay is not worth the quality of the hotel. It is in a desperate need of a deep clean, new carpets and repainting.
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kay from Northampton

Wild Pheasant

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, only a brief stay so didn't get to use the spa or bar which was a shame. Good layout in nice setting. Room spacious but mattress on the bed was not the best!
2 out of 5
by Elaine

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Half of the hotel is a new extension with leisure facilities, the other a worn down massively outdated hotel lost somewhere in the 80's (the music in the restaurant is stuck in the same time warp). Of course the website flags up the former, the price on Hotel.com reflects the latter. I would not return. The food was dreadful, and breakfast the worst cliche of a hotel breakfast. Such a shame. For so little it could be good. The staff however were lovely and should be commended for the their willingness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Llangollen

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Night away catching up after the break Wild Pheasant was perfect. Don't forget your shorts to enjoy the spa.