Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Lovely clean friendly hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Beautiful re-furb recently. Fabulous spa facilities. Bar and restaurant excellent. Breakfast good choice. Friendly helpful staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by David

First class we will be back

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
First class we will be back
4 out of 5
by Andrey

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
The food quality in the restaurant need to improve otherwise the hotel and the facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
A delightful hotel set in lovely grounds Very friendly staff and helpful
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Wild Pheasant Hotel was in general very good, however when we arrived we were informed that the spa was not available until after our departure which was a little disappointing. We ate at the hotel the first night and were told that some items on the menu were not available. The menu was not extensive so again this was disappointing. However these slight problems did not spoil our enjoyment of Llangollen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Kind staff but they should have told about the closed spa :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We apologies that the Spa was closed during your stay with us. This was due to much needed maintenance work in the pool area. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Kind Regards Reception Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the spa but one of the days the spa water

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall pleased. Did ask for ground floor room but didn't get one
4 out of 5
by Hasmita

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and helpful room was nice except we had to ask the window seal to be cleaned as lots of dead flys, bed was a bit too soft apart from that it was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shaky start

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great executive king. However there was a problem with heated mirror in bathroom being red hot making the room really uncomfortable. On complaining we were immediately moved to a suite which was amazing. Unfortunately we could only stay there one night as it was booked the next night. I asked where we would be moved to and initially was shown a small room by the bar. It was not the same standard of room we'd had initially, so we were allocated a better one. The hotel was full so we were pleased they could give us what we wanted. All staff pleasant and helpful. Some better trained than others. Food very good overall. Lots of choice for breakfast. Gluten free options. Great location, would stay here again.