Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

silk on a pig

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
upon walking into the room, i took off my shoes to get comfy. my feet were sticking to the carpet and when i looked at my feet, they were black and sticky. the carpet was filthy. the restroom toilet seat had dried urine sprinkled on it, the bathtub had what looked like dried hair stuck to the floor. when pulling the covers back on the bed, the sheet and under blanket where rolled up underneath the cover, as if someone slept in it then instead of making it, just threw the blanket over. i was so tired, i didnt complain but i was utterly disgusted. i love llano, and i like the hotel, but my room was inexcusable. the pullout couch had crumbs and food in it when i pulled it out. i just dont know what to say. the second day i stayed, everything was cleaned correctly but the floor was still sticky and leaving my feet black.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Hobbs

Terrible!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
First I requested two queen beds and the room given was a king room. No big deal I requested a room change. When I opened the door to the next room their was luggage on the bed and it was obvious someone was staying in the room. The staff removed the luggage and said that the man was on a day to day basis and he hadn't paid for the room so they would move him if he came back. Of course he did come and tried to get in and he wasn't to happy also. The furniture was dirty and the pool had mold growing around it and was so cloudy I didn't dare to get in. I thought it was a fluke that I was given a room that had someones belongings in it but it happened to another family member who was also staying there.
1 out of 5
by karissa from Bastrop Tx

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel August 8-9th. When we arrived at 3pm we were assigned a room. When we entered the room it had someone else's luggage still in the room. We went back and they assigned us another room. This room was not very clean and all the drawers had past guest medicines, soaps, ect. My friends were assigned a room that only had a king bed and they needed a double, when assigned another room that was a double the room had someone elses luggage in the room. They were finally third try assigned to a room they could use. The pool had mold all on the sides of the wall. When we went to the front desk that evening the lady working had kids toys all over the place and had a baby on her hip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We have stayed here before and it was fine. I don't know if it is under different management or what.
1 out of 5
by gary from Georgetown, TX

No Charm In This Property

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This property does not represent the charm of small Texas towns. There was nothing charming about the dingy room, wifi not working in the room, no soap, green pool (not blue), took forever to cool down the sleeping room, never did cool down the entry room. The late night staff of one could not leave the front office or her naked infant to attend to customer problems. NOT ON TOP OF HER GAME The breakfast was a dismal excuse for food and the staff of one had to be reminded there was not coffee, orange juice, yogurt, etc. She had to get up off the sofa from watching TV or leave surfing the internet to tend to customer needs. NOT ON TOP OF HER GAME Totally overpriced at $100/night. Oh, I almost forgot - the staff was friendly I can't believe other reviews - the scores given do match the negative comments. Stayed August 2015, traveled with family See if Hotels.com removes this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

guest

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was in a great location, the pool was very nice and clean.
Cons: No improvements recommended.
Location: we enjoyed all the antigue shops and the Llano river,and a cold beer at Joes Bar.
The staff was friendly, and were available when needed. our check-in and check-out was very easy,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Grove, Texas

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We had stayed at this hotel in previous years and enjoyed the rooms and the pool. This trip the rooms were good, but the pool, and especially the hot tub were not good at all. The lounge chairs at poolside were in terrible shape, and even tore worse when we used them. The hot tub was green. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, either. But if you just want a clean room and comfortable beds, this might be a good fit for you. We enjoyed sitting out under the big oak tree in the center of the parking lot and listening to live music coming from the Badu House next door.
3 out of 5
by William from Summerville, SC.

Desk Clerk in training was the problem

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Halfway into our second full day of a 3 day stay, we encountered a problem accessing our room after we came back from church. The housekeeper offered to use her pass key but she was unable to get access either. I took up the issue with the desk clerk who thought that issuing me a new key would solve the problem. I told her that in these situations, it is usually caused by a low battery inside the door access unit. A day earlier, I asked the same desk clerk for a copy of the channel lineup for their cable TV and rather than getting one from another vacant room and making a copy she told me to simply channel surf and create my own lineup I told her that if the key didn't work I would have to break in. At that point she got up from her chair, which she normally did only for cigarette breaks and contacted management and housekeeping. The key didn't work, but somehow the housekeeper patiently was able to get her key to work so we finally were able to get in our room. Being on a Sunday, the only remedy they could offer was put us in another room with a working access door. I told them that we are handicapped and moving is inconvenient. They found us a handicap access room identical to ours so we reluctantly moved into it. I complained to the manager the next day when we checked out and about the desk clerk and was told that she is still in training.
3 out of 5
by Mary B

art walk

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
It all began with the WiFi not working. It was reported and the manager stated it would be rebooted. It wasn't until the next morning when the new staff shift began that it was fixed. One of blankets looked as if children had had an arts and craft fair on the bed with the scissors. The sheets had grape juice stains from craft fair. The breakfast was below par with the cereal milk having soured due to the broken air conditioner in the lobby. We drove to a food store and purchased our own milk. Everything was corrected and resolved but I do not wish to be a hotel detective while on family vacation. We have been staying at this hotel for at least ten years and never had these annoyances. It is under new ownership so I sincerely hope these details are rectified.
3 out of 5
by William from Summerville, SC.

Natasha is the laziest and most useless Clerk ever

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Halfway into our second full day of a 3 day stay, we encountered a problem accessing our room after we came back from church. The housekeeper offered to use her pass key but she was unable to get access either. I took up the issue with the desk clerk who thought that issuing me a new key would solve the problem.I told her that in these situations, it is usually caused by a low battery inside the door access unit. I told her that if the key didn't work I would have to break in. At that point she got up from her chair, which she normally did only for cigarette breaks and contacted management and housekeeping. The key didn't work, but somehow the housekeeper patiently was able to get her key to work so we finally were able to get in our room. Being on a Sunday, the only remedy they could offer was put us in another room with a working access door. I told them that we are handicapped and moving is inconvenient. They found us a handicap access room identical to ours so we reluctantly moved into it. I complained to the manager the next day when we checked out and about Natasha the desk clerk was lazy and generally useless and was told that she is still in training. I also filed a complaint with Stephanie at Wyndham Corporate Customer care.
4 out of 5
by cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels