Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2018
We enjoyed our one night stay. The staff was helpful polite. Contential breakfast was a little skimpy but satisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Kruti, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and you enjoyed. Your feed back is very valuable to us as we work to make improvements each and every day. We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in town

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Only drawback is if you have a bunch of monkeys staying above you...you can hear them stomping around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Kruti, Hotel Management
We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and you enjoyed. Thank you, your feed back is very valuable to us. We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

close to river, walking distance to some shops,foo

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I lived in Llano years ago. had to come for a family situation. had my adult daughter and my elderly mom. staff was very courteous and attentive. room was easy access. clean. did not have the breakfast offered as we meet family daily. it was a pleasant stay. Coopers BBQ visit was a highlight! there are antique shops , dollar store and Burger Bar collide enough to walk. plus the river is nearby. it was pretty cold so we stayed away from the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, time with family and the wonderful amenities in Llano. We have recently renovated the property. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Your feedback is very valuable. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Disappointed

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was in the city of my choice, that was all.
Cons: Everything
Location: Cooper's BBQ was fantastic!
This was a bare minimum stay hotel- the room was old, not cleaned well, lighting was horrible - which is all I could have accepted IF the price was lower- it was NOT worth the cost. The "complimentary" breakfast was not good either. Again, it was what I have come to expect from places such as these, but for less money. When you're paying over $100/night, I expect a little nicer food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by kruti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating.It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months.Next time you will find better breakfast over here.i will our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [email] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Super service

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff..went above and beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.This help us to motivate to give you better service,thank a lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

silk on a pig

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
upon walking into the room, i took off my shoes to get comfy. my feet were sticking to the carpet and when i looked at my feet, they were black and sticky. the carpet was filthy. the restroom toilet seat had dried urine sprinkled on it, the bathtub had what looked like dried hair stuck to the floor. when pulling the covers back on the bed, the sheet and under blanket where rolled up underneath the cover, as if someone slept in it then instead of making it, just threw the blanket over. i was so tired, i didnt complain but i was utterly disgusted. i love llano, and i like the hotel, but my room was inexcusable. the pullout couch had crumbs and food in it when i pulled it out. i just dont know what to say. the second day i stayed, everything was cleaned correctly but the floor was still sticky and leaving my feet black.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Hobbs

Terrible!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
First I requested two queen beds and the room given was a king room. No big deal I requested a room change. When I opened the door to the next room their was luggage on the bed and it was obvious someone was staying in the room. The staff removed the luggage and said that the man was on a day to day basis and he hadn't paid for the room so they would move him if he came back. Of course he did come and tried to get in and he wasn't to happy also. The furniture was dirty and the pool had mold growing around it and was so cloudy I didn't dare to get in. I thought it was a fluke that I was given a room that had someones belongings in it but it happened to another family member who was also staying there.
1 out of 5
by karissa from Bastrop Tx

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel August 8-9th. When we arrived at 3pm we were assigned a room. When we entered the room it had someone else's luggage still in the room. We went back and they assigned us another room. This room was not very clean and all the drawers had past guest medicines, soaps, ect. My friends were assigned a room that only had a king bed and they needed a double, when assigned another room that was a double the room had someone elses luggage in the room. They were finally third try assigned to a room they could use. The pool had mold all on the sides of the wall. When we went to the front desk that evening the lady working had kids toys all over the place and had a baby on her hip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We have stayed here before and it was fine. I don't know if it is under different management or what.
1 out of 5
by gary from Georgetown, TX

No Charm In This Property

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
This property does not represent the charm of small Texas towns. There was nothing charming about the dingy room, wifi not working in the room, no soap, green pool (not blue), took forever to cool down the sleeping room, never did cool down the entry room. The late night staff of one could not leave the front office or her naked infant to attend to customer problems. NOT ON TOP OF HER GAME The breakfast was a dismal excuse for food and the staff of one had to be reminded there was not coffee, orange juice, yogurt, etc. She had to get up off the sofa from watching TV or leave surfing the internet to tend to customer needs. NOT ON TOP OF HER GAME Totally overpriced at $100/night. Oh, I almost forgot - the staff was friendly I can't believe other reviews - the scores given do match the negative comments. Stayed August 2015, traveled with family See if Hotels.com removes this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

guest

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was in a great location, the pool was very nice and clean.
Cons: No improvements recommended.
Location: we enjoyed all the antigue shops and the Llano river,and a cold beer at Joes Bar.
The staff was friendly, and were available when needed. our check-in and check-out was very easy,