Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Breakfasts were very good. The pool was nice and there were a good number of loungers. The hotel was excellently situated in terms of the beach, shops and restaurants. The room was a bit run down, with tired curtains and thread bare carpets.
2 out of 5
by William

Noisy at 4.30 am !!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very conveniently placed close to beach and restaurants (although difficult to find owing to lack of notices). The pool is great. Only drawback is the rubbish and bottle collection at 4.30 each morning. The dust cart and noise of breaking bottles wakes everyone up. Choose a room as far as possible away from the area.
3 out of 5
by S from USA

Incompetent staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Decent location, very easy parking
Cons: I wouldn't stay here again - not worth the hassle!
Hotel is old and tired, though rooms are decently sized. Hotel is very much geared for big tour groups (probably biggest hotel in the vicinity). If you are an individual traveler, book somewhere else. In addition, the staff is really poorly trained and incompetent - don't stay here unless you want to spend a lot of time chasing up incorrect charges afterwards!! I prepaid the room via expedia. Once I returned home, I noticed the hotel had charged me for the room rate on my credit card (that they require at check-in for incidentals). Okay, I can understand a mistake. I called, and the person looked up my stay and agreed that I should not have been charged and thus said she would process the refund. Another few days passed - and the hotel had actually processed ANOTHER charge and not a refund! I'm sure I will get both incorrect charges refunded eventually since at the minimum I will just file a dispute with my credit card, but this is pure incompetency on the hotel's part. Plus, based on how the staff responded, this sounds as though this happens with some frequency... so be forewarned if you book a prepaid rate here via expedia.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Nice, France

Practical and afforable

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
The building looks very good from the outside. Room was huge and clean (freezing temperature when we got in). Lighting could be way better though. Conveniently located close to the port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location near restaurants and nice view

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice grand hotel. Free parking, free internet. Hard to find as no name on the hotel, but it is right there on the downtown square set back on nice fenced/gated grounds. Excellent service, breakfast, etc.. Location is great as you have a view of the water and a large choice of restaurants right outside the front gate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fint landskap men rätt låst i Ile Rousse om du inte har bil.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ancien palace

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Son charme passé.
Cons: Rafraichissement général, de plus ca ne parlait pas francais a la réception!
Facile a trouver.Parking sur place.Belles installations quoique un coup de pinceau dans la chambre ne ferait pas de torts a proximité du port et de la ville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde en natt på hotellet. Första rummet var ostädat och de bad om ursäkt o bytte upp till ett bättre rum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oise

Très belle hôtel, beaucoup de cachet.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: la beauté du site, la piscine et le parking sur place.
Cons: un petite rénovation intérieure des moquettes dans les chambres serait nécessaire.
Location: L'hotel est au coeur du centre ville, tout est a proximité, la plage et ses restaurants, et la balade vers la pointe et le phare est très plaisante.
Nous avons passé une journée et une nuit dans cet hôtel, nous avons pu bénéficier de la piscine, très agréable avec la chaleur extérieur, bien entretenue. L’hôtel est en plein centre ville, avec tous les restaurants au bord de la route et la plage à 2 minutes, et le parking gratuit, ce qui est appréciable. Le personnel est très accueillant, et le petit déjeuner "gargantuesque" .