Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice family holiday and complex

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pluses 1. Fab location a short walk from the beach and many shops 2. Sizeable family orientated complex. 3. Excellent themed menus on certain nights 4. 3 good pools which the kids loved Minuses 1. Not many but the I wish the pool restrictions against inflatables was enforced. It made adult swimming difficult. We saw the staff enforcing the reserving of pool loungers so that was good. 2. Seats at the evening entertainment were at a premium ( but we were there in peak season! )
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Bournemouth

September holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our holiday. The staff were very helpful, especially Mustafa and Grundana at the bar The complex was well maintained and not too far from the town centre. Food in the evening was a bit hit and miss, but this did not detract from our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

So much to do with amazing pools and events

Posted Aug 20, 2015
There are 3 hotels which share the pools. The Evenia Palace is the best of the 3. There are many pools to choose from which are well maintained and lots of fun including giant hamster balls kids go in and mini pedalos, a party pool, salt pool with waterfalls, pirate ship and slides pools and there is lots to do for children like mini club with events and soft play area. The food and staff were brilliant with regular themed nights pirate day, Mexican night, gala night, candy bar night etc. My only complaint is the beds are like concrete and the advertised free access to the waterpark near by is non existent as the hotel staff say there is no complimentary access.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Glasgow

Great stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel were very friendly especially moustapha in the lobby bar who always greeted you with a smile asking how your day was. The matre de in the restaurant was a big hit with my kids always greeted with a big smile and hugs The pool was fabulous Albert a little cold but lots for the kids to do with pirate section for my youngest and deep pool with slides for the oldest. Mini club and entertainers were fabulous kids loved the activities put on although the pool did win most of the time The beds were not that comfortable but I have experienced this in a few hotels in Spain so no big concern. Food was ok as buffet was mostly repeated it did get a bit boring and we ate out 2 nights out at a restaurant we have visited previous year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stef from England

Very good hotel with large rooms and great pools.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Room size definettly and pools plus entertaining.
Cons: Parasols around pools are not mobile and do not always provide shade where you need it.
Location: Visit Tossa de Mar. also a Barca game - has to be done while there :)
Excellent large rooms and great swimming pools. Lots of enetertaining everey evening for all ages. Food choices are also good but we got a bit board after a week. Staff are very friednly and happy to help. We found beds a bit hard for our likeing but were given a new room to help with no fuss at all, though beds were stil hard - perhaps same throughout the hotel... Llorret de Mar is a good place to stay but teds to attract a lot of young people looking for clubs and partying. The hotel is however away from the clubs and good for families. You can visit Barcelona and other places around within a day with good transport links from Llorret. Would recommed Tossa de Mar - only 20 min away it clearly is lovely place with great beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Olympic Palace Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff, good food, clean modern and tidy. Some interesting art work. Great clean pools able to use all in complex
Cons: Softer mattresses!!!
Location: Waterworld, Barcelona, Blanes
Lovely hotel, clean and with very friendly and helpful staff. Food plentiful and very good choice, something to suit everyone in the family. Predominately used by French Belgian and Spanish people so if you are going with younger children it is more difficult for them to make friends if they don't speak another language. We were a little dubious about attending the entertainment but the Flamenco evening had professional and modern dancers, excellent. The five pools were all excellent clean and well monitored. Only complaint is the very hard beds - I am sure they don't last any longer than more comfortable softer ones. Local resort caters for young travellers who want to go to nightclubs predominately, Blanes nearby is lovely. Water world is lots of fun but very expensive, any child over 120cm pays adult prices 33 euro. We went as a family with children from 18 to 6 and they all enjoyed different aspects. Expedia advertise free wifi this is not the case, our 18 year old did negotiate it with evidence that we had it on our paper work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient, excellent for children

Posted Aug 20, 2013
the staff is very helpful, and pleasant. The food is great too, with excellent choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennie from York, UK

Great food......but let down by the receptionist

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Receptionist
Location: 10 minutes walk from bus station
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on a full board basis.. We're a family with 2 kids aged 4 & 8... We arrived at around 2:15, but it's only one staff in the reception, we asked if we can have our lunch, but she said the restaurant's closing in 10 minutes, and the staff would rush us... We're disappointed as we missed the meal which we already paid for... The receptionist didn't give us much information about the hotel. The first impression of the hotel is unsatisfactory.... The room is spacious, but with no view... Balcony facing a wall.. 2 Antique TV in our room... The channels are not clear.... Beds are comfy n clean... Overall...the room was fine... It got plenty of choices for our breakfast , lunch & dinner.... Staff in the restaurant are polite & helpful... We enjoy our stay.... But receptionists should have better customer service skill
4 out of 5
by g b from scotland

nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
a nice hotel clean and friendly- nicely placed for the beach but away from the busy main road .I recommend staying in the palace rather than the other parts of the complex as it is less noisy .Try the Cal l'lavi for a meal food excellent
3 out of 5
by Amy P from San Francisco, CA

Massive "resort" hotel for springbreakers

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
The receptionist/hostess was so welcoming and spoke perfect English, and our room was spacious, clean, and modern.......then it went downhill. The beds are hard as a rock and the internet speed is slower than dial-up. The resort is so huge that it takes 15 minutes to walk to the breakfast buffet, which was absolutely the worst buffet I have ever experienced. I couldn't even drink the coffee or juice--both were syrup with fake flavoring. All 3 pools were ice cold (end of May) so we couldn't even go swimming there. I never did find the hot tub. The kids club was a high point for my 3 year old daughter with all the great activities and toys. But this was not a family resort. There were a million drunk teenagers staying at the hotel so it was loud and completely annoying. The housekeeping staff was also loud in the hallways all morning long. On one morning a maid entered my room without knocking. Luckily, the Loret de Mar beach and hiking made our stay worthwhile. It is so beautiful there that it's hard to stay cranky about a terrible hotel.