Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
A nice hotel with friendly staff. Close to the beach and town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Hotel Acacias Suite & Spa Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for your excellent comments our staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So clean, So friendly!

Posted May 5, 2017
Our experience at lloret de mar this April was magnificent. Hotel acacias was amazing and the staff were so friendly and so helpful. Breakfast buffet was included in our stay and was a delicious selection of bacon, eggs, chorizo sausages, croissants, fruit, yoghurt (pretty much every choice catered for. There is a free VIP taxi service from the hotel to costa brava Casino and home again, and a Free champagne on arrival there, it's a cheap night out if you only take a few euro to spend on the slot machines and no obligation to spend on anything, We enjoyed this little hotel perk on our first night. The spa access was an extra €10 each and was super quiet and relaxing. We were the only ones down there and it was so so nice. The staff speak good English and can understand you pretty well! We will be back to this hotel, it was clean, well maintained, well staffed and only 3 mins walk to the beach, 20 mins walk to the town centre. Amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice experience. Good price, daily buffet is not very varied, especially the desserts (fruit and a few flan, more ice cream), but everything was very well prepared and tasty. Really close to the beach. Internet doesn´t work very well. Staff is very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing apartment with hot tub and gym in flat!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wow what else can i say staff first class sauna amazing hot tub in flat.food first class will deffo be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overall not bad. Good like location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel close to beach. Swimming pool too small. Indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi available to use at surcharge. Not enough food choice and vegetarian non existent although staff tried to cater for our needs. Clean hotel. Hotel manager very helpful but highlight was the waiter Sukhi who was extremely courteous and served us so well. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really small hotel in a bad condition

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: free gym in the hotel
Cons: - conditioner; - ventilation; - pillows; - breakfast food (make fresh, buy more vegetables, wash properly, make own coffee, prepare own bakery)
- conditioner did not work; - ventilation in bathroom was not effective; - no extra pillows and the pillows present were not comfortable; - yesterday's food on breakfast; - vegetables on breakfast were not washed properly; - too few vegetables on breakfast; - coffee from machine only; - swimming pool for pay only; - bakery is from shop (already made)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is not anything near 4 stars. The air condition did not work well and it was too warm in the room despite the weather was not extremely hot. A special concern is bathroom: so small that 2 people can barely fit there at all, old-fashioned, rather small towels of dirty-grey color... The hotel has a policy to charge your card already at arrival, which is unpleasant, we think. WiFi works but costs. The staff was helpful but that cannot remedy the above mentioned drawbacks. The price was too high for this level of comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from London, UK

Lovely little hotel ,2 min from the beach :)

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Great location and very friendly stuff,i felt very welcomed.
Cons: Some food was cold but still there vere plenty options to choose from.
Location: Perfect location :3 min away from the beach ,restaurants and shops.15 min walk to high street and night life.
First of all all Spanish hotel star rate is not the same as EU.its was 4* lovely little hotel,15 min walk from high street and night life so you cant hear any noise and drunks coming back early in the morning.It doesnt have outdoor swimming pool but got their own spa in the basement and little gym but sea is 2 min away from the hotel.Swimming pool can use at home. Rooms vere comfortable and clean,with air con and tv but no fridge .you can have one on demand.Every room has a balcony also.Very clean towels can be changed eery day. Food wise was ok but everyone could find food to their taste.They alwYs had a choise of meat and fish,salads,fruit,dessert ,variety of hot drinks and snacks..Stuff was very nice and friendly,very helpful.WiFi works in the lobby but you can have it in you room also by paying 20 euros for 5 days.As i said beach was literally 5 min away,this hotel is perfect location.Will be great for families and couples,as there is no night clubs around and loud pubs but are just 15 min away.Bar closes at 11 as well which is good as there is no noise as hotel is small compare to others.I loved every minute spend in Asacias and definitely will come to Lloret and will book same hotel again.Great value for money,good rooms,cosy hotel,friendly stuff,nice food and perfect location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Not at all 4 star....

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel. It is nowhere near 4 star quality, goodness knows where they got 4 stars from! We could hear absolutely everything that was going on in the room upstairs all night long and you can hear every footstep and word spoken in the corridor... The breakfast was really low quality, this was from a 1 star hotel, only the cheapest food on show. No outdoor pool... I was not happy with our stay here. Totally not recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Acacias hotel, Lloret de Mar

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is certainly not a four star quality. The rooms were small and the bed not very comfortable.