Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Lloret hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Pool and slight sea view.
Cons: The rooms do need updated.
Location: Right next to a supermarket. A short walk down the hill and you're at the hop of Lloret's main street.
The room was pretty much the same as every other hotel we've stayed at in Lloret, and I've been quite a few times. We checked in late and it took about 5 minutes. It was quick and the staff were all lovely. Our room was a bit old and dated, but it was clean and very comfortable. To be honest it was much more pleasant than I was expecting from previous reviews. It looks like they've started doing some work as well. I'll definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

Terrible

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Please do not stay here. 22 of us stayed for a 50 th birthday party fully inclusive. The rooms were dirty, the food and drink was just awful and the staff were very unhelpful. This definitely was not a 3 star hotel more of a 1 star or below !!! Most of the rooms that we had had doors that wouldnt lock and the smell of decomposing rubbish on the balconies was truly terrible. The tvs in the rooms were from the 1960 s and in one room we had there were white marks over the top cover on the bed. We stayed one night ( out of a 3 night break) and moved to another hotel. Please do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Laura Arce, Customer Service SambaHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to know the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work to please our guests and your opinions are what always help us to improve. I forwarded your complaints to the central quality service to ensure an improvement. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
horrible staffing band rooms dirty not good service the all hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Laura Arce, Customer Service Samba Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am very sorry to know the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay.
4 out of 5
by Arezoo

good breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
good breakfast !clean and small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent Stay thank you

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My son and I had a great time we found the staff helpful and friendly and we would definatly stay again thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Laura Arce, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you very much for your kind review. I hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Laura Arce Customer Service
4 out of 5
by jason

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok you get wot you pay for basic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Samba Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, thank you very much for your kind review. I hope to see you again very soon in Samba Hotels. Laura Arce Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Price relative to the quality
Cons: Beds at the pool
Location: Close to beach and city
Hotel Samba has a nice pool, great breakfast and good diner
4 out of 5
by jason from Luton

British pubs

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great English pubs local rabbis, el pub, buzzbys, shooters, nags head, close to town and females beaches and night life and restaurants
3 out of 5
by owen from Comber

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel a bit tired but good value for money great all inclusive half board deals food pretty decent,good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments and for your 3/5 rating. We are glad to know that you liked the food of our buffet and that you loved your stay. Hopefully you can have fun again soon in our hotel. Our best regards, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels
3 out of 5
by owen from Comber

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit tired but very good value, food is decent.Pay for wifi but quite reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and rating. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Samba and that you found a good food and value. Our kind regards, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels