Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover


Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly staff
Cons: Very hard to find the place ,
Location: Loretta de mar was super ,lots to do
This Hostel has very friendly staff , super breakfast , is clean but basic , Wifi in all rooms, only disturbing thing was is that the Germans have taken over the place, they have been going there many Years and seem to think they own it . No problem if you are German as the staff all speak German too. They were also very loud evenings and very rude to others who they thought did not understand them . And there is no chance to get a room with balcony for this reason.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton and Hove, UK

Excellent accommodation, ambiance and staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and humour of the staff.
Cons: Nothing really though perhaps just a bit more of a vegetarian option.
Location: Five minute walk to beach; excellent swimming; cliff-top walks; boat trips; good transport links; weekly market, beautiful church – Gaudi-esque style
Hostal Magnolia is a wonderful place to stay with warm and friendly staff who really seemed to go the extra mile to welcome you and make you feel at home. Clean, comfortable accommodation; good, traditional cooking and wine is available on a half-board basis. Great to have access to a pleasant garden and small, but perfectly adequate, pool. Big thanks to all the lovely staff for their hospitality, especially Conchi, Bienvenida and Gregorio. For excellent value for money this place is tops!
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Well worth the money!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Good Price, Friendly staff, Clean rooms and HOT shower.
Cons: Updated rooms and Air conditioning but not necessary as we slept when the temperature was 34c in the day.
Location: Beach, shops restaurants, bus stop to catch coach to Barcelona or other cities of interest. Scuba diving shop.
If you want a break from the UK in a Hotel with little fuss, excellent staff who make you feel welcome, comfortable and not cost the earth I recommend you take a look at Magnolia. Yes, the rooms are a little dated and do not have Air Conditioning but they are clean comfortable and adequate to make life a little easier. The shower is HOT too !! They have outside shutters to keep the rooms really dark and not wake you up too early from the morning sun. The Hotel is situated about 1 minute walk to shops, restaurants, beach and the main thoroughfare to catch a coach to Barcelona etc... but far enough away from the nightlife not to disturb your sleep with the noise or drunken holidaymakers!! If you want to go to the nightclubs its about a 15 minute walk at the other end of the beach. Breakfast is self service and has the usual range and you can have fried eggs, small sausages and omelette cooked to order. It has a pool and sunbeds which we used daily and there was always a space. Holiday makers come back to this Hotel on a regular basis and I can see why. We would return to this Hotel if we went back to Lloret.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester

Brilliant budget hotel with the best staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Literally only a few minutes from the best part of Lloret beach
The Magnolia is everything you would want in a budget hotel, yes the furniture might be a little dated and there is no air conditioning or many balconies, but the important things are there. The place is clean and tidy, bed comfortable and the shower powerful and the staff cannot do enough to help you. We turned up late due to problems with the transfer so they starting cooking our dinner at 9.30pm. When I asked for the best way to Barcelona I was shown bus time tables, the tickets were booked for me and I was shown on maps both were to get on nearest the hotel and where we would be dropped off in Barcelona. On our last day we were allowed to use the staff showers as we had to check out at 11 but didn't get picked up until 14.20 so it meant we could still have a morning on the beach. We had a lovely holiday there and would happily go again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Fab location, really clean and friendly hotel Good pool and great base to explore from
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ilkeston


Posted Jul 4, 2017
HOME FROM HOME . Staff are great, near to beach and castle. 5 mins from main shopping and start of bars and restaurants. Would go back in a heartbeat! !!
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and convenient..
5 out of 5
by art

Great service, clean rooms&hotel, very good value!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The owner and her daughter are outstanding. The breakfast staff and the maids work hard and are also friendly. The budget rooms do not have a balcony. They are clean and small with good WiFi and a good TV w/ a large assortment of channels. The bar area and the smallish pool and pool area are very clean and pretty nice. My bed was pretty small. Consider paying a little more for a balcony and a larger bed. It is a short walk to the beach. A nice grocery store is only 50M uphill. A bus to Barcelona and Barcelona airport departs from a strop only 150M away. This is not a luxury hotel but a well maintained older, modest hotel. A good hotel at a great value. I enjoyed my five night stay. Thanks! I will be back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford england

hotel convenient to beach and attractions

Posted May 16, 2017
on arriving very late we received a warm welcome. nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff from the beginning of our trip to the end. as I go abroad frequently I will definitely go back there to the hostel magnolia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room equipment

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect.......but if there was a kettle it would have been more comfort. After long day out you feel like having some hot drinks but unfortunately no kettle in the room had to go downstairs to get hot drinks and of course to pay.