Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert , Alberts

My daughters stay was wonderful.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
A great experience for my daughter as she had an exam to write at the college the next morning. Overall price was more than reasonable with a full breakfast the next morning. The best part was a staff member names Angel at the front desk. She had everything ready for my daughter. She is an Angel and I would recommend anyone wanting to stay here to speak with her!!!! Hands down the best!!!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hanaa, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to leave us your review, its our pleasure to make you always Happy . Looking to see you soon again . Merry Christmas & Happy New year for all of you :)
4 out of 5
by Gammel

Very nice

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thanks Gammel for your time to ;leave us your review. Looking to hear from you in your next stay we are Fantastic :) Have a wonderful day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince albert sk

Newer renovations, but still old

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The price was good, looks ok inside, but very stuffy rooms. Breakfast was good. Basically an old hotel in an old part of town that has had a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Tanya , Hotel Management
Thank you for all your feedback , We still doing lots of renovation in the rest of the hotel , and we getting better :) we are so happy cause you liked the food in our restaurant too :). Thank you and all the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Everything, the room, the staff, the food in the hotel cafe. Great value for money spent.
Cons: Not sure the hotel is lovely, very update and modern and wonderful place to stay for a visit.
Location: Hotel is close to downtown, just a couple blocks to walk. Station 51, bar and grill is right next door.
Wen really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Econo Hotel. The two front desks clerks, April and Hanna, were very welcoming and friendly. We had two queens size beds and the room was bright and clean. We had our two dogs with us and the room had marble floors and lots of room for our dogs beds. Bathroom was a little small but not important considering how nice the room was. In the morning we enjoyed a full breakfast at the hotel cafe which was included with our booking. The food was hot and delicious. The waitress was friendly and provided great service. Considering the booking price this hotel is good value for money spent. We have noted the Econo Hotel as one we will definitely stay at again. Give it 10 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Tanya , Hotel Management
Thank for your review Cat, we are so glad you feel this is your home away from home and reviews like yours really help us know we are pleasing our guests just the way we intended! Thank for staying with us and see you soon!!!
2 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrive to sign in, the lady at the desk told us that their employees were on holiday for the long weekend. There would be no hot breakfast there would just be cereal and fruit. The fan inside the bathroom came on whenever the light was turned on, and it was so loud it's seriously sounded like a John Deere tractor driving through the room. Did not think the location was the best, right beside the Trainyard. Also, there was very loud music until 2:30 AM, from the bar downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff - Renovated Suites - Hot Breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff - Renovated Suites - Hot Breakfast
Location: Industrial park, but lots of parking, close to highway.
Booked online, getting a really cheap rate so we weren't expecting much. Arrived, front desk clerk was very friendly. First room was standard and had an issue with water in bathroom. They quickly put us in a suite, it was lovely. Breakfast was hot and delicious, bacon, eggs!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hanaa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we have been doing renovations and still continuing. We are glad that are front desk was able to meet your needs , See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Last stop on our road trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff and room were great. Room looks to be recently renovated. Breakfast area was nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that our staff were able to meet your needs , See you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only problem we had was that the door didn't work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review and appreciate your wonderful comments. We fixed all the doors & we got the new keys . I'm pretty sure you will not face any problem in your next stay ;) Thank you for appreciating the staff and wishing you the best on your travels!!!
4 out of 5
by gavin

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff great.room just renovated,could use faster more reliable WiFi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay a great experience. We love to hear it and so do they. Thank you for taking time out to write a review and showing appreciation to the staff that helped you do those extra little things. Thank you for choosing us. Have a great day and see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northbattleford

Great place to stay it's really convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great host dianne. She very accommodating from the beginning