Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

excellent hotel for long or short stays

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: comfy beds and pillows. excellent location friendly staff
Cons: pool and area around pool could be updated
super comfy beds and pillows. excellent location on the highway with plenty of parking. friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our comfy beds and pillows and we thank you for providing us feedback on the pool area. We will look into making changes to this right away. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and clean hotel quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: clean quiet location
Cons: breakfast could of been included for the price paid
Location: shopping center ,
Personnel helpful ,Place clean,close to shopping ,quiet .Staff accommodating I would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Unfortunately we do not have the continental breakfast but instead we are a full service hotel with Smittys Restaurant attached to us. We do have a rate which includes breakfast and we would be more than happy to offer that on your next stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very pleasant staff, room very comfortable. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Katie B , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and cannot thank you enough for your kind words and continued loyalty! Travel safe and we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have never stay here before but would definitely do so again. Got an upgraded room and it was WONDERFUL! Pagie, was so very nice and polite and fun to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a part of our IHG Rewards Program and we appreciate your continued loyalty! It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure that your comments are shared with our full team and that Paige gets credit for her amazing customer service she offers to our Guests. See you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. A nice option in Lloyd where some places are not great or are quite old and run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Lloydminster and for writing this lovely review. When you are travelling to Lloydminster again in the future we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Lenneke

Peaceful relaxation

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was halfway to our destination so we made a relaxing evening of it. Very comfortable and clean. On the main street so we could go walking. Nice restaurants along the way also
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you chose the Holiday Inn & Suites Lloydminster to settle in for the night. We take great pride in being able to offer our Guests a relaxing, comfortable, clean environment in a convenient location. Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope to see you on your way back through the city!
5 out of 5
by Kim

Basketball team

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent beds,,,,great price. I haven't stayed at this nice of a hotel for less than $100 in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hello Kim! Thank you for your review on our property. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to Lloydminster , whether it be for business or leisure, we are here for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good place good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review in regards to your previous stay with us. It is great knowing you had a satisfying stay with us! Take care and we will see you again.
4 out of 5
by Ed

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate every word and will share this with all of our staff. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice standard facility

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean!! Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing in this experience
Location: Great highway location in town. Nothing much to do nearby - but that is the town.
Nice, clean, has what you expect...but nothing extra, which is a bit disappointing for the price point. Front desk lady was excellent, very nice & clean room with comfortable bed. Breakfast upgrade is a simple choice of 5 things from the Smitty's Restaurant off the lobby - not a breakfast room like you might think. Again basic for the price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your kind review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed, cleanliness, and customer service we had to offer. We hope to see you again in the future and we would love to share some fun activities and shopping that are in the same area as us that you can do during your free time. As we are not an express we do not have the continental breakfast but instead the full service Smittys Restaurant attached. We will share your comments with them and make any necessary changes. Thank you so much and we will see you on your next visit!