Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice standard facility

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean!! Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing in this experience
Location: Great highway location in town. Nothing much to do nearby - but that is the town.
Nice, clean, has what you expect...but nothing extra, which is a bit disappointing for the price point. Front desk lady was excellent, very nice & clean room with comfortable bed. Breakfast upgrade is a simple choice of 5 things from the Smitty's Restaurant off the lobby - not a breakfast room like you might think. Again basic for the price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your kind review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed, cleanliness, and customer service we had to offer. We hope to see you again in the future and we would love to share some fun activities and shopping that are in the same area as us that you can do during your free time. As we are not an express we do not have the continental breakfast but instead the full service Smittys Restaurant attached. We will share your comments with them and make any necessary changes. Thank you so much and we will see you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your review on the Holiday Inn & Suites Lloydminster! See you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Great hot tub & Fitness facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear your stay was great and that you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. We welcome you back to the Holiday Inn & Suites Lloydminster on your next visit to the city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Lloydminster

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We got stuck in Lloydminster due to a snow storm and this was one hotel that had rooms available and a restaurant and bar downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad we were able to accommodate you with an enjoyable and relaxing stay while you waited for the storm to pass. We certainly hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very nice. We had a quick stay on our way through to Saskatchewan. Room was clean our bed sagged a little but was comfortable pillows where great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The staff certainly are very proud of the hotel and take pride in making sure they give out the best customer service possible, we appreciate you for recognizing that. Thank you so much for bringing to my attention in regards to the bed. We will make our vendor aware and have that replaced. See you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, AB

Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Well, I mean it caters to all needs for comfortable living, everything worked phenomenally - A/C, microwave, fridge, flat iron, TV, WiFi and all. Two issues, kinda small, if corrected would make the hotel perfect, in my opinion - there was a pretty musty smell that came from the room, and the gym facility was terribly equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Katie Ann , Hotel Management
Hello Matthew! Thank you so much for your kind review and suggestions. I am thrilled that we were able to cater to all your needs during your accommodation with us. I truly thank you for the suggestions you have brought up in regards to the smell and gym facility. We are going to be starting renovations within the next 6 months and I will make sure that these issues get taken care of. We welcome you back anytime and hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel...right on the Yellowhead!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The pool was a little too cold...but other than that...it was a wonderful hotel to stay at :) Super easy to locate as it is right in the Yellowhead Highway :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Sandra! It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we are so happy you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for bringing to my attention in regards to the pool temperature and I will absolutely be looking into this. We welcome you back anytime and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by scott

Very comfy beds.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel at a decent price. Was tempted to stay at the BW next door bc of their free breakfast but it was a team booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review and we were very happy to accommodate you! As we are the Holiday Inn & Suites, not an express, we unfortunately do not have the continental breakfast but we do have the Smittys Restaurant attached to us! We also have a rate which includes breakfast. We certainly hope to see you again and we look forward to it.
5 out of 5
by Bertha from Edmonton

Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the beds are very comfortable. Had a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Bertha, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! I will make sure to share your comments with the team. Have a lovely day!
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and we look forward to having you back!