Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rosanne from Toronto

Big and comfy.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved that the pool and hot tub were open til 11. Large comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We believe you may have commented on the wrong hotel, as we do not have a pool or hot tub. We do have a 24 hour fitness centre :) We also have an onsite restaurant, lounge and meeting rooms. Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

practical but not quiet...

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
practical location but noisy. early breakfast to-go disapponting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry that our Grab and Go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope that you can join us for our full hot breakfast option if you are back this way. Our hotel is solidly built, with concrete construction so we are disappointed to hear that you found it noisy. We do have rooms further back from the main road if traffic is a concern., Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will consider the Royal Hotel for your future accommodation needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta

Convenient for Wedding in Vermilion

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Carpet is getting a bit dated in the room I stayed in, but it was clean.
Stayed at this hotel for 4 months in 2011 and enjoyed it so much. Was first choice to stay fro my daughter's wedding. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable, bathrooms clean. Restaurant served up a tasty breakfast with never ending coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Royal Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 rating! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger

great place to spend a night

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was driving between Saskatoon and Edmonton and this was the prefect place to stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear the location was perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel/motel. Rooms were clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. Front desk staff were great. For the price I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to be a Housekeeping Award winning hotel and are glad your found our rooms clean. We are happy to hear you would stay with us again and look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Saskatchewan

It was clean, comfortable and easy to find.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first time at a Royal Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Royal Hotel and for 4/5 rating. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will return when I go to Lloyd next time.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was much better than what I expect in the hotel of this fee level. Hotel was renovated a year or so ago, and it is clean and comfortable. The room has a strange arrangement, mixture of hotel and motel. It has two doors to outside parking space and inside hallway. My son calls it 'mo-hotel'. BOth convenience and comfort can be there by this arragement and my family like it very much. Inside hallway is also somewhat weird layout, but we only use it to go to the restaurant for breakfast, and it was not a huge issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. The inside and outside access to our guest rooms is a unique feature. Guests enjoy the convenience of accessing their rooms directly from the outside and the comfort of interior hallways to the reception, restaurant, lounge, fitness room and banquet areas. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose the Royal Hotel again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Poppy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sw sask

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This is a great place to stay. Nice rooms,friendly staff and great food. The free breakfast options were not only good, they were a large full breakfast. I will stay here anytime I'm in Lloyd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Royal Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 rating - we really appreciate it! We are happy to know you had a great stay and that you will choose the Royal Hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!