Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Good for business or leisure

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location and ease of access to the rooms
Stayed the weekend of July 7-9 2017. Best thing about this hotel is the outdoor access from all the ground floor rooms. Perfect for business travelers. Room was very clean with a comfortable king bed and a very clean bathroom. K Cup brewer in room as well as a Microwave oven and small bar style fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the cleanliness of the hotel. We work hard to make our guests happy and look forward to seeing you again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Love the grass part for our dog to do their duty in, they supplied the bags!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We are glad that you enjoyed our pet friendly rooms and the courtyard area. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Will stay again

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable beds. Kind staff! Would definitely recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room, with great breakfast

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and friendly staff.
Very friendly staff at check-in and check-out. Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Angela - Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review !! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast :) and we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good overall

Posted May 10, 2017
If you get a room in the back be careful not to break your car in the back alley while going to your parking spot. There are some huge craters back there. Room was clean though and it was easy to find. Walls are thin though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Angela - Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review, we apologize about the condition of the alley behind the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and stay and hope that we can accommodate you again in the future :) Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to shopping etc and quiet!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great value for money in restaurant but it was closed for Family Day stat which was good for the staff but the grab n go breakfast was a bit disappointing for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Angela - Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review ! We apologize for any inconvenience the restaurant being closed may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback :)
5 out of 5
by Dallas

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Dallas, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc

Convenient outside and inside access doors

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Convienent double doors to the rooms, saves lugging luggage through the hallways
Cons: Earlier breakfast opening but the breakfast offerings were great and tasty.
Location: Located in downtown Lloydminster was easy to find and on Hwy 16 was a bonus. Quiet rooms.
Quiet room. Was very convienent location to neighbouring towns where we had a Crime Watch symposium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review !! I am glad that you enjoyed the outside access to our rooms and the location of the Hotel. We appreciate your feedback :)
3 out of 5
by Janine

Easy to locate and clean.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Older facility,and a little rough looking, definitely no frills, but was plenty comfortable and clean. The staff also added a small senior discount for us, which was much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Janine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review :) We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and the discount ! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review ! We work hard to keep our guests happy and comfortable :)