Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed and certainly not a 5 star hotel nor experienxe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Patricia from chigwell

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
not very good service terrible not enough staff.
4 out of 5
by Jitka from Prague

Nice stay, but it had few "buts"...

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looks very nice on pictures on webs and you get what you see. Hotel grounds are very nice and it also has really beautiful outdoor pool and hotel has really nice character. Also breakfast was excellent, really wide choice of food and very nice presentation of it. It would be really great stay it there was no "buts". We asked the hotel we don´t want to stay in the room above the restaurant and what we got? A room exactly above the restaurant. Our room was unfortunatelly one of those which don´t have private balcony - almost all balconies are having dividers but ours didn´t so we saw our neighbours like we were sharing our balconies. Also the toilet in the room wasn´t flushing properly. When we asked about changing the room, we were told, it is fully booked and no possibility to change. Also the restaurant didn´t offer food after 11pm (not even snacks) and room service was also working only until 11pm. So if you arrive late, no chance to eat anything. So the summary is: nice hotel with really nice grounds but it is lacking something that would make the hotel really 5* experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic break - beautiful hotel - great staff!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Staff were very attentive and helpful. Facilities were well cleaned and the workmanship was all done to a high standard
Cons: Small point - The free WIFI could be extended to the second (indoor) pool area
Location: Location was tucked away from the hustle and bustle and still just a 15 min drive to the beach. Great food sele
I expected 5 star but the team and facilities exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with great food and facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel is very well staffed although some are friendlier than others. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well kept. The food is excellent and the variety good. The swimming pool is great for the kids and well managed with a life guard. The evening entertainment was good although it ranged from basically background music to crowd pleasing bands. It only lasted for around one and a half hours and sometimes they had just worked the audience up to have a dance and then they had to stop. The facilities were excellent with a spa, hairdressers and golf course. Also the daily sports activities were great - including water aerobics every day. There are also facilities for playing tennis, boules, ping pong, volley ball and a few other activities. The hotel is not in walking distance to a town so a taxi is needed if you want to travel anywhere. Although the hotel does offer a free shuttle bus to Palma beach. The kids club is good but probably best serves younger children. All in all our holiday was really good and I would really recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A D from London

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very convenient for us and whilst we don't play golf we make full use of the spa, which is great. The rooms are very comfortable and we feel very welcome with our 18 month old son. Always a pleasant stay and the staff are super helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We originally booked Tonga Towers which was awful, so checked into Iberostar. We loved our stay, the resort is safe, the staff can't do enough for you, the rooms are clean, beds are comfy, I can't really fault it. If I was to recommend one thing it would be to have more variety of food, as there seemed to more seafood, which personally I'm not too keen on, but that's just preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This is a WONDERFUL hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The staff are amazing esp Michael and Marga in the restaurant. We stayed for a week we our 1 year old and they couldn't have been more helpful. The pool is amazing and the local restaurant La Finca is a dream.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a stopover

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
it was a 1 evening stopover stay