Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COUNTRYSIDE PEACE

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and general relaxed aura.
Cons: The dinner options were very in flexible. We had booked half board which meant we had to take the fixed menu which was not very extensive. No option t
Location: Relatively remote, car or bicycle required.
After a wait to get checked-in, and several missed promised deadlines, we found the hotel very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Yarm

Luxurious retreat

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
History, luxury & great service set this hotel apart from the crowd. Quite simply one of the best places we have stayed anywhere, from the lovely toiletries to the great food, lovely gardens to stroll in, choice of 3 pools, quality furnishings and wonderful staff and only 15 mins from beaches,airport etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty country villa.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It is a charming villa. The location was perfect for us in that it was quiet but still close to the airport beaches and the city of Palma.
Location: It is a short drive to Palma where there are great restaurants and shops and the harbor. It is also close to beautiful beaches and the airport.
We really enjoyed staying at Son Julia. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. The rooms and the grounds were clean and spacious. Down stairs rooms had comfortable private patios that faced the quiet orange groves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
Perfect hotel with an amazing pool and beautiful surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted, Herts

Beautiful, relaxing, organic Country House Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2011
Location: Review Cont... We took their resident cat to the vets whilst we were there as she was so congested with a throat and sinus infection, thankfully the vets were open 24hours - I cannot sit by and watch any animal suffer. To our suprise the hotel was very grateful for our 'kindness'. It was the least we could do for little Lily. Maria was a true delight - she served breakfast and is a truly lovely person - she will accommodate your every culinary need each morning. What else can I say but go to this hotel and you will not be disappointed. If you want to get away from it all this is the place to go. There is nothing else around the hotel so you would need a car to go anywhere else. The town of Llucmayor is about 10 minutes drive away. Palma is about 20 minutes drive. I would recommend this hotel and would consider going back there, which is unsual for us to visit a place twice!
We stayed for 5 days in October 2011. It was unsually hot for the time of year. We were automatically upgraded to a deluxe room (204) which was huge and full of antique furniture. It had 3 juliet baconies, however the room was a little darkened by trees outside. The superior rooms are perfectly acceptable and have a small balcony with sun directly onto them in the afternoon and evening. The superior garden rooms are below them. The furniture in these rooms is more modern and typical of most hotel rooms and of course smaller (35sq.ft.). The staff at this hotel are lovely. All were helpful and accommodating. Despite being 5 star there is a totally unpretentious atmosphere in this hotel. The communal areas in the hotel are stunning. The main pool is absolutely beautiful. The drinks at the pool bar are reasonalbly priced and they have a happy hour between 4 and 5pm. My only gripe is get rid of the music by the pool - I like peace and quiet, not thumping music when I'm relaxing! The food in the restaurant is fantastic and incredibly good value at €39 for the set meal which changes daily. There is also an a la carte menu. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, some manicured some a bit more rustic and some just barren. They grow alot of their own produce on site and have chickens pottering around the grounds, plus a noisy cockerell! Truly organic! (Cont below)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Superb niche Hotel in unique buildings

Posted Apr 23, 2008
This is a fabulous hotel in a remote location. If you want to see Mallorca you need to hire a car but we spent most of our time there at the hotel pools (indoor and outdoor)and walking around the grounds. The staff are excellent and attentive and the food first class - there are some unique features like the small 15C chapel and the upstairs outdoor pool! With only 24 rooms you get a personal service. The views are not spectacular but then you can't have everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal !

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Service hervorragend , Zimmer schön ,Frühstück sehr gut
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Herrschaftshaus

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Negativ: Unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Haus war enttäuschend. Preis/Leistung stimmten nicht. Zimmer Nr. 107 (Kellergewölbe) wird als Zimmer mit Terrasse/Garten verkauft. Meistens keinen Internet-Empfang (mussten dazu vor die Zimmertüre gehen). Karte zum Eintritt ins Zimmer musste öfters neu programmiert werden (ärgerlich). Als Terrasse standen zwei Sessel vor der Zimmertüre ...(keine Privatsphäre, wie in Anzeige). Fast Tag und Nacht Hundegebell und/oder krähender Hahn gegenüber der Hotelanlage. Unser nächster Aufenthalt auf Mallorca wird andernorts sein. Positiv: Angenehm kleines Hotel in herrschaftlichem Anwesen, nicht allzu weit von Palma entfernt. Sehr schön eingerichtetes Haus und tolle Gartenanlage. Zwei Pools (einer nur für Erwachsene). Empfang freundlich. Frühstücksbuffet und Küche gut, Personal sehr nett, besonders beim Frühstück (Maria = Spitze!). Zimmer und Bad sauber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

너무 기대했나봐요

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
오래된 클래식한 느낌의 호텔이었어요. 유럽에 사는 친구집에 놀러온 듯한 느낌. 따뜻하긴 한데 군데군데 오래된 느낌은 드네요.욕조에 물이 잘 빠지지 않던건 흠이었고 미니바 냉장고가 들어있는 장에 손잡이가 빠져있더라고요. 웰컴 푸드는 와인 한병이었어요. 수영장은 넓고 온도도 적당했지만 좀 더 세심한 서비스가 있으면 좋을 것 같아요. 일부 영어를 못하는 직원도 있어요. 하지만 조식때 서비스를 해준 직원은 너무나도 따뜻하고 좋은 분이었어요. 세심하게 챙겨주시고 따뜻한 말 한마디 표정이 호텔 전체 인상을 좋게 만들어주네요. 허니문이라고 하니 카바 2잔도 서비스로 주셨어요. 여기 테라스에서는 꼭 밤에 불을 끄고 별을 보세요!
5 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels