Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from Helsinki

Just the place to go

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Can't say much more than just amazing. This place is heaven on earth. We'll come back for sure very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arne from Aarhus

Relaxing på Mallorca.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Super dejligt hotel. Meget venlig betjening. Fantastisk morgenmad. Utrolig skøn pool. Lækker mad. Tæt på Palma og lufthavnen (15 min.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty country villa.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It is a charming villa. The location was perfect for us in that it was quiet but still close to the airport beaches and the city of Palma.
Location: It is a short drive to Palma where there are great restaurants and shops and the harbor. It is also close to beautiful beaches and the airport.
We really enjoyed staying at Son Julia. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. The rooms and the grounds were clean and spacious. Down stairs rooms had comfortable private patios that faced the quiet orange groves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
Perfect hotel with an amazing pool and beautiful surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted, Herts

Beautiful, relaxing, organic Country House Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2011
Location: Review Cont... We took their resident cat to the vets whilst we were there as she was so congested with a throat and sinus infection, thankfully the vets were open 24hours - I cannot sit by and watch any animal suffer. To our suprise the hotel was very grateful for our 'kindness'. It was the least we could do for little Lily. Maria was a true delight - she served breakfast and is a truly lovely person - she will accommodate your every culinary need each morning. What else can I say but go to this hotel and you will not be disappointed. If you want to get away from it all this is the place to go. There is nothing else around the hotel so you would need a car to go anywhere else. The town of Llucmayor is about 10 minutes drive away. Palma is about 20 minutes drive. I would recommend this hotel and would consider going back there, which is unsual for us to visit a place twice!
We stayed for 5 days in October 2011. It was unsually hot for the time of year. We were automatically upgraded to a deluxe room (204) which was huge and full of antique furniture. It had 3 juliet baconies, however the room was a little darkened by trees outside. The superior rooms are perfectly acceptable and have a small balcony with sun directly onto them in the afternoon and evening. The superior garden rooms are below them. The furniture in these rooms is more modern and typical of most hotel rooms and of course smaller (35sq.ft.). The staff at this hotel are lovely. All were helpful and accommodating. Despite being 5 star there is a totally unpretentious atmosphere in this hotel. The communal areas in the hotel are stunning. The main pool is absolutely beautiful. The drinks at the pool bar are reasonalbly priced and they have a happy hour between 4 and 5pm. My only gripe is get rid of the music by the pool - I like peace and quiet, not thumping music when I'm relaxing! The food in the restaurant is fantastic and incredibly good value at €39 for the set meal which changes daily. There is also an a la carte menu. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, some manicured some a bit more rustic and some just barren. They grow alot of their own produce on site and have chickens pottering around the grounds, plus a noisy cockerell! Truly organic! (Cont below)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nicht beindruckend !

Posted Sep 21, 2009
Lage : ca. 150m von einer viel befahrenen Strasse, d.h. ständiger Verkehrslärm. Zimmer: einfache Möbel (Kategorie 2-Sterne Hotel) mit nur mit Gewalt zu öffnenden Schubladen. Kleiner Schrank mit zu wenig Kleider bügeln. Keine getrennte Dusche (nur in Badewanne), keine getrennte Toilette. Frühstück: Kein 5-Sterne - Niveau, Eier müssen extra bestellt und bezahlt werden ! Auf den Kaffee muss man ständig warten, da die einzige Servicekraft in der Küche mit Eierkochen etc. beschäftigt ist. Pool: es sind viel zu wenige oder gar keine Handtücher vorhanden, erst auf Nachfrage werden diese beigebracht. Fazit: Alles in allem hat dieses eigentlich schöne Hotel ein erhebliches Serviceproblem - in Anbetracht der 5-Sterne-Kategorie und des enormen Preises ist dies völlig inakzeptabel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wirklich zu empfehlen

Posted May 25, 2009
Wir schließen uns den Vorempfehlungen an: Ein wirklich tolles Hotel. Besonders angenehm fanden wir den Umstand, dass das Restaurant praktisch ab Mittag schon geöffnet hat, auch in den späten Nachmittagsstunden kann man schon essen und muss nicht auf die frühe Nacht warten. Unklar blieb uns, warum die Kerzen im ansonsten sehr schön dekorierten Haus nicht angezündet wurden - und der Hoteldirektor sehr charmant so tat, als ob er es gar nicht bemerkt hätte. Nach dem ersten tag stellte der Lüfter im Bad seinen Betrieb ein, er blieb leider auch die ganze Zeit über kaputt trotz mehrfacher Bitte um Reparatur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Köln

das beste Hotel, was wir je erlebt haben

Posted May 18, 2008
alles Perfekt, sehr gehobenes Niveau
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Superb niche Hotel in unique buildings

Posted Apr 23, 2008
This is a fabulous hotel in a remote location. If you want to see Mallorca you need to hire a car but we spent most of our time there at the hotel pools (indoor and outdoor)and walking around the grounds. The staff are excellent and attentive and the food first class - there are some unique features like the small 15C chapel and the upstairs outdoor pool! With only 24 rooms you get a personal service. The views are not spectacular but then you can't have everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Von hier aus Mallorca erkunden...

Posted Apr 14, 2008
Wir waren 10 Tage Anfang April 2008 im Son Julia. Gesamte Hotelanlage macht einen sehr gediegenen und schönen Eindruck, das Personal war sehr aufmerksam. Mit unserem Zimmer waren wir zufrieden (Duschen für Menschen über 1,90m etwas zu niedrig). 2 Aussenpools (nicht beheizt) an denen man sehr schön auf Dedon-Möbel relaxen kann. Da nur 24 Zimmer auch sehr gut, um anderen Gästen aus dem Weg zu gehen... Highlights: Frisch gepresster O-Saft beim Frühstück, Freie Internet-Nutzung + DVD-Service. Etwas enttäuschend: Wir waren vom Frühstücksbuffet-Angebot nicht so überzeugt (z.B. kein Lachs, geringe Brotauswahl, aber viel Müsli), evtl. lag das daran, dass noch keine Saison war. Im Wellness-Bereich gibt es 2 Dampfbäder, die sind aber identisch. Im Fitnessraum sind 2 Laufbänder, 2 Rad-Ergometer und nur eine "Muskelmaschine". Das waren aber die einzigen Minuspunkte in einem sonst sehr entspannten und angenehmen Aufenthalt