Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This is a must The service is 110%, but the rooms and comfort of Llangoed are probably the best I have ever stayed in. Forget the Ritz and Hilton, this kills them in every way. Keep in mind this is a place to be spoilt and to relax. There is no nightclub and string of Asian restuarants close by, it is sheer opulence. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic relaxing hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Fabulous night away for my birthday- have no faults with this place whatsoever. Wonderful atmosphere, excellent staff and service. Beautiful grounds so please take time out to have a walk around and view the gardens. Drinks seem a little pricey but it's to be expected. With such a wonderful service and atmosphere, prices dont matter!! Looking to book a stay again very soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon avon

Lovely hotel in very quiet rural setting

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great reception and check-in - very friendly and brief guide to the hotel and facilities.Room was comfortable and clean, quite small though and with a super bathroom which was bigger than the bedroom! Location is tranquil and beautiful and fabulous old building. No tea and coffee facilities in the room however -has to be ordered from room service and arrives in style with gorgeous crockery and this reflects the overall formality of the hotel and its service. Regrettably our two night booking had to be cut short due to a family illness after just a single night. There was no sympathy from the reception desk and the full two night cost applied without discussion. I think it is also worth pointing out that dining away from the hotel involves quite a drive - 8 miles or so, and the hotel only offered a fixed price supper at 75 GBP per person!!! And the wine list is priced accordingly. You can order fish and chips from room service though, that's just 25 GBP each !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

EXPENSIVE MEAL

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean with pleasant staff
Cons: Food pricing
Enjoyed our overnight stay but we were not aware that the only dining option was for a four course menu at £75 per person plus the cheapest wine at £30 per bottle . We normally chose a 2 course meal and this flexibility was not available .But having said this we enjoyed our meal and the canapés.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Tredegar

Llangoed Hall ...The ultimate luxurious experience

Posted Dec 5, 2015
This hotel is well worth a visit! ....After arriving wet & worn after a long day at a country show we were warmly welcomed and shown straight to our beautiful luxurious room. Benifits of these rooms are deep roll top baths, large raindrop showers in each bathroom, some also have TV's in them as well!...crisp white towels and bed linings just add to the level of comfort here...The staff are very friendly and obliging and room service is excellent! With very good size portions!...i recommend trying the club sandwich! We ordered cappuccino's for the morning wakeup call that arrived promptly and were delicious and hot. The views even on a wet dreary day were amazing as were the grounds. Not to mention the beautiful interior that you have mostly full access to. This place really is a relaxing and luxurious break that will leave you really pampered. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
by colin from Worcester

Short stay Llangoed hall

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very high quality hotel with excellent staff and service. Would have given it 5 stars except the shower in our room was Pathetic, you had to walk around get wet, also WiFi really non existent in bedroom, only seems to be available the public areas. Food was excellent with an extensive wine list and a fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Droitwich Spa

A Very Special Place

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad word to say - service, hotel, grounds, food all fabulous. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Buckingham

Not recommended unless you have money to burn

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast - but overall not our type of places to stay - have seen more atmosphere and life in a Monestary.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Fleet

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, friendly service. First rate all round.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Beautiful spacious room. Wonderful bathroom with nice amenities. Beautiful, gracious common areas.