Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Awesome!!

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Staff was amazing! Super helpful and friendly. The room service is not 24 hours like stated on the booking. But the room was amazing and close to everything in lodo. Bed was super comfy too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
OUTSTANDING! The friendliness of the staff made my stay here very wonderful and memorable! I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THE HOTEL AND MY EXPERIENCE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peyton, CO

Posted May 10, 2018
Great location for going to the games at Coors Field and doing anything downtown. Absolutely loved bourbon hour and the hotel staff where very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class

Posted May 7, 2018
Looked forward to our stay since I used to live in Denver and never got the chance. One of the best hotel experiences we’ve ever had at any hotel. Everyone was exceptional. Mark was a gentleman and a professional. From the bourbon tasting to the free shuttle downtown this is a magnificent place. And the hotel is vintage and wonderful. Thank you all again and the champagne was a wonderful touch to my girlfriends birthday. Hope to be back in town soon for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 2, 2018
Great location. Lovely old world style hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Great location and vibe. Very friendly staff. Love the old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Fantastic throwback hotel in the heart of Denver!

Posted Apr 28, 2018
A super charming hotel, with excellent staff and outstanding amenities, right in the middle of where you want to be in LoDo. Can you beat a hotel where you can get a free pour of bourbon by the roaring fireplace every evening? We'll definitely have The Oxford at the top of our list for places to stay the next time we go back to Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice bit of history and comfort

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Oldest hotel in heart of Denver. Well maintained and enjoyable. Very convenient to all attractions, 2 blocks from the ball park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

If it's Wrong, Staff WILL make it Right

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: SERVICE! Ambience, amenities, unrelenting strive for excellence.
Cons: The aforementioned, but some based on personal preference more than objective deficiencies.
Location: Everything is nearby this hotel. It's centred right downtown, and Denver has become a clean, safe, walkable city with free public transit.
Booked my stay in Mid-April, staff was immediately very accommodating. Had the standard room but found it to be well appointed. Robes in the closet, large bed, gorgeous prohibition era feeling to the hotel. The hotel location is in the best walkable area of lower downtown (LoDo), staff was incomparable... especially Dave, Robert, Stewart and Meghan. Bourbon tastings twice a day, concierge service anywhere within two miles of the hotel, ambience is stunning, the Cruise Room is amazing, service 100%+. I WILL be back, and sing the hotels praises to EVERYONE! A few small constructive critiques: The beds in both rooms were VERY firm for my taste, and the pillows all sat quite high and were also very firm so I couldn't get comfortable without my neck hurting. This was a legitimate issue every night that I tried to get to sleep. I bet they'd have had softer, flatter pillows if I called and asked, but I just think there should be a few soft, flat, sleep-friendly pillows on the beds by default. Also, there was no soft, truly ambient light option in the top floor suite and I need a night light. There was a lamp in the corner that was almost dim enough for a nightlight but still too bright. The bathroom light was like the sun and the door wouldn't sit ajar but swing open fully, casting glaring beams right on my bed so that wasn't an option. Just a tiny little light option would be nice.