Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espoo

Resort to relax

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Remote location, beautiful and relaxing.
Cons: Restaurant has nice menu considering all kind of eaters, but it has room to improve considering it's only close-by place to eat.
Location: Location is a bit remote, but they offer tours for near-by attractions.
I book this resort just for one cause: having nice place to rest for day or two. It was success and I was able to see fireflies first time in my life along with real space view (I live in light polluted place), I did not know space has so many stars visible with bare eyes. Remember to take firefly trip they offer with boat, in case you have not seen them earlier in your life. Everything was good in this place, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Oase der Ruhe

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Die Hotel-Crew ist supernett. Immer freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Stimmung ist sehr familiär
Cons: Das Restaurant hat einen guten Service, aber leider ist die Küche m.E. grauenhaft schlecht. Der Cabernet für 800 Pesos schmeckte mir allerdings gut.
Location: Kajak, Roller mieten, Am Pool liegen, Ausflüge ins Hinterland, Zipline (ca. 5km), Restaurantboot, Hängebrücke besuchen, Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Zoo
Das Ressort liegt an dem glasklaren Loboc-Fluss der je nach Tidenstand eine leichte Strömung in beide Richtungen bildet. Man kann ein Kanu mieten und gefahrlos die tolle Flusslandschaft erkunden. Die Verpflegung wird im Hotelrestaurant angeboten. Weitere Restaurants gibt es quasi nicht, außer einheimische Straßenstände entlang der Hauptstr. Ich habe mir einen Roller gemietet und war so unabhängig. Im Ort Loboc gibt die Möglichkeit an einer Bootstour zu den Wasserfällen teilzunehmen. Diese Restaurantschiffe fahren jedoch nur zur Mittagszeit, nicht abends und es können große Touristengruppen plötzlich per Bus hinzustoßen. Ich war allerdings in der Nebensaison dort und habe nur davon gehört. Das Ressort ist sehr abseits gelegen und es brauchte ein paar Stunden, um sich die Hektik der Tage zuvor abzulegen. In der Nacht ist es quasi lautlos und man kann die Geräusche der Natur erleben. Vom Ressort aus kann man innerhalb ca. 1 h die Chocolate-Hills erreichen. Die Fahrt dorthin ist aufregend und führt durch Regenwälder und entlang von Reisterrassen. Für Naturfreunde wie mich hat sich der 2 tägige Aufenthalt voll gelohnt.
5 out of 5
by Dominic from London

stay here!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff in a tropical sanctuary on the edge of the river. Wonderful place. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Magnolia from Canada

Amazing Resort

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Besides the seclusion and amazing scenery of the resort (located right in front of the beautiful loboc river), the staff are amazing. They go above and beyond to accommodate you. Breakfast was supposed to be served at 6:30AM but we had to leave at 5:30AM for dolphin watching. They still prepared us sandwich and fruits and water for the early morning trip. They are awesome.
5 out of 5
by mrs Janis from London

Relaxing river retreat

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing place to stay, pretty, tranquil, staff make you feel comfortable and nothing is too much trouble, helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed seeing the monkeys, water buffalo and fireflies too. Wish we stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Barry

Favourite place in Phili - Just magical

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely adored this resort from the moment we arrived. The staff at the front desk were helpful and very attentive. Our room was stunning - log bungalows accessible via wooden rope bridges. The whole setting is gorgeous. The river-view from the rooms was stunning. The restaurant is lovely and clean and the food (especially the home-made cookies) is delicious. We booked on to the fireflies evening tour through reception - a bangka per couple. I could not recommend this enough - it was one of my favourite memories of the holiday. We left at 6.30pm for a 45 minute boat ride. The fireflies lit up the trees like fairy lights and the stars......just wow. I cannot describe how special and romantic this was. Unfortunately we didn't have time to have a massage but I would recommend this; the price they charge is one of the cheapest. My only negative comments relate to the Manager on reception - we were told when we checked in that we were booked on to the firefly tour and to come back later to pay. When we went back later, they had cancelled our booking. After complaining, our original request was honoured. I would encourage guests to pay up-front as they operate a first come first served policy, and get a receipt. We booked our travel to Tagbilaran via the same lady and we asked and paid for a mini-van. Unfortunately a car arrived and we had to cram in for a two hour ride. Having said that, this was my favourite place and I just hope the Management can tweak their service
5 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This Place is great. The staff is really friendly, the Food is great. Just to bad they Close at 10pm. I will recomend People to og here if you want some Peace and quietness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

다양한 액티비티가 있는 숙소

Posted Feb 20, 2016
조식도 맛이 있고 반딧불 투어 등 다양한 액티비티를 다른 곳보다 저렴하게 이용하실 수 있습니다. 경비와 여러가지를 생각하신다면 이 리조트를 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour hors du temps

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nous recommandons cet hotel avec beaucoup de charme! Nous avons passé un moment très agréable, canoë sur la rivière et piscine au top! Il serait dommage de ne pas y passer au moins une nuit lors de votre séjour sur l'île de Bohol. De plus ils peuvent vous louer des scooter pour 300PHP la demi journee. Nous avons pu faire en quelques heures les Chocolate Hills et la réserve de Tarsiers, facile a trouver seul donc il serait dommage de prendre un guide pour cela! A scooter les tarsiers sont a 20min en scooter et les chocolate Hills a moins d'une heure. Nous recommandons cet hotel!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Washington

Hands down, the best hotel staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful! Great room service, always quick to lend a hand! Probably the best staff you'll find anywhere on Bohol Island! Loved the fireflies you could see at night just sitting by the pool. Monkey feeding was fun and the fishing outstanding. Only thing this hotel could do to improve is to ramp up the WIFI. Staff really make this a place you wont forget. Ask for ice, and a bucket is at your door in less than 5 min! There is so much to do and see close by...don't make the mistake we did and only stay for 2-nights!