Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

有りだとは思う

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
金額的にもリーズナブルですが周りの観光が2日程でお腹いっぱいなので連泊するほどでは無いかと思います、オプションのホタル鑑賞は他に比べると1本の木しか行かなかったのでこれで600ペソは微妙です、総じて良いとは思うホテルです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to Eco Tour Adventure.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, Food is great.
Great stay, staff is amazing and friendly. I would recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espoo

Resort to relax

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Remote location, beautiful and relaxing.
Cons: Restaurant has nice menu considering all kind of eaters, but it has room to improve considering it's only close-by place to eat.
Location: Location is a bit remote, but they offer tours for near-by attractions.
I book this resort just for one cause: having nice place to rest for day or two. It was success and I was able to see fireflies first time in my life along with real space view (I live in light polluted place), I did not know space has so many stars visible with bare eyes. Remember to take firefly trip they offer with boat, in case you have not seen them earlier in your life. Everything was good in this place, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Oase der Ruhe

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Die Hotel-Crew ist supernett. Immer freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Stimmung ist sehr familiär
Cons: Das Restaurant hat einen guten Service, aber leider ist die Küche m.E. grauenhaft schlecht. Der Cabernet für 800 Pesos schmeckte mir allerdings gut.
Location: Kajak, Roller mieten, Am Pool liegen, Ausflüge ins Hinterland, Zipline (ca. 5km), Restaurantboot, Hängebrücke besuchen, Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Zoo
Das Ressort liegt an dem glasklaren Loboc-Fluss der je nach Tidenstand eine leichte Strömung in beide Richtungen bildet. Man kann ein Kanu mieten und gefahrlos die tolle Flusslandschaft erkunden. Die Verpflegung wird im Hotelrestaurant angeboten. Weitere Restaurants gibt es quasi nicht, außer einheimische Straßenstände entlang der Hauptstr. Ich habe mir einen Roller gemietet und war so unabhängig. Im Ort Loboc gibt die Möglichkeit an einer Bootstour zu den Wasserfällen teilzunehmen. Diese Restaurantschiffe fahren jedoch nur zur Mittagszeit, nicht abends und es können große Touristengruppen plötzlich per Bus hinzustoßen. Ich war allerdings in der Nebensaison dort und habe nur davon gehört. Das Ressort ist sehr abseits gelegen und es brauchte ein paar Stunden, um sich die Hektik der Tage zuvor abzulegen. In der Nacht ist es quasi lautlos und man kann die Geräusche der Natur erleben. Vom Ressort aus kann man innerhalb ca. 1 h die Chocolate-Hills erreichen. Die Fahrt dorthin ist aufregend und führt durch Regenwälder und entlang von Reisterrassen. Für Naturfreunde wie mich hat sich der 2 tägige Aufenthalt voll gelohnt.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from West Palm Beach, FL

A hidden Gem of a resort!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
You won't find a better place in a better location in Loboc, close to everything you want to see there - Chocolate Hills, zip line, riverboat cruise, tartiers, etc. The service is 5 star! The restaurant food is excellent and cheap, waiters will remember where you sit and reserve that spot for you. Everything about this place is 5 star at a very affordable price. Don't miss staying there!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobo river

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati benissimo, il personale molto gentile e premuroso. Da consigliare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominic from London

stay here!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff in a tropical sanctuary on the edge of the river. Wonderful place. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Magnolia from Canada

Amazing Resort

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Besides the seclusion and amazing scenery of the resort (located right in front of the beautiful loboc river), the staff are amazing. They go above and beyond to accommodate you. Breakfast was supposed to be served at 6:30AM but we had to leave at 5:30AM for dolphin watching. They still prepared us sandwich and fruits and water for the early morning trip. They are awesome.
5 out of 5
by mrs Janis from London

Relaxing river retreat

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing place to stay, pretty, tranquil, staff make you feel comfortable and nothing is too much trouble, helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed seeing the monkeys, water buffalo and fireflies too. Wish we stayed longer.