Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little paradise!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We loved it! We should have stayed longer here. The swimming pool is really nice. Staff kind and helpful. Breakfast tasty. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Philippines

Family vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good for quiet rest, and Firefly watching.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks alaska

Awesome hideaway hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
This was my second visit to this resort. It is so relaxing there if you choose river view room. The atmosphere of the open air restaurant is about the best I have ever experienced. I hope the new restaurant they are building, keeps that open air feeling. Staff as always are some of the most friendliest and helpfull people I have dealt with. Wifi could use some upgrade and the rooms smell a bit musty. Dehumidifier would be great. But overall I think anyone looking for peaceful or romantic getaway in Bohol should choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to Eco Tour Adventure.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, Food is great.
Great stay, staff is amazing and friendly. I would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from West Palm Beach, FL

A hidden Gem of a resort!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
You won't find a better place in a better location in Loboc, close to everything you want to see there - Chocolate Hills, zip line, riverboat cruise, tartiers, etc. The service is 5 star! The restaurant food is excellent and cheap, waiters will remember where you sit and reserve that spot for you. Everything about this place is 5 star at a very affordable price. Don't miss staying there!!!
5 out of 5
by Dominic from London

stay here!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff in a tropical sanctuary on the edge of the river. Wonderful place. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Magnolia from Canada

Amazing Resort

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Besides the seclusion and amazing scenery of the resort (located right in front of the beautiful loboc river), the staff are amazing. They go above and beyond to accommodate you. Breakfast was supposed to be served at 6:30AM but we had to leave at 5:30AM for dolphin watching. They still prepared us sandwich and fruits and water for the early morning trip. They are awesome.
5 out of 5
by mrs Janis from London

Relaxing river retreat

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing place to stay, pretty, tranquil, staff make you feel comfortable and nothing is too much trouble, helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed seeing the monkeys, water buffalo and fireflies too. Wish we stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Barry

Favourite place in Phili - Just magical

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely adored this resort from the moment we arrived. The staff at the front desk were helpful and very attentive. Our room was stunning - log bungalows accessible via wooden rope bridges. The whole setting is gorgeous. The river-view from the rooms was stunning. The restaurant is lovely and clean and the food (especially the home-made cookies) is delicious. We booked on to the fireflies evening tour through reception - a bangka per couple. I could not recommend this enough - it was one of my favourite memories of the holiday. We left at 6.30pm for a 45 minute boat ride. The fireflies lit up the trees like fairy lights and the stars......just wow. I cannot describe how special and romantic this was. Unfortunately we didn't have time to have a massage but I would recommend this; the price they charge is one of the cheapest. My only negative comments relate to the Manager on reception - we were told when we checked in that we were booked on to the firefly tour and to come back later to pay. When we went back later, they had cancelled our booking. After complaining, our original request was honoured. I would encourage guests to pay up-front as they operate a first come first served policy, and get a receipt. We booked our travel to Tagbilaran via the same lady and we asked and paid for a mini-van. Unfortunately a car arrived and we had to cram in for a two hour ride. Having said that, this was my favourite place and I just hope the Management can tweak their service