Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very basic accommodation

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet location and boat trip
Cons: Bathroom was pretty bad and the room wasn't that clean. The comumunal area had potential but was just tatty and again lacked some serious tlc.
Location: Quiet location but you really need a scooter if you stay here.
The place feels run down and is very basic however, it does a job and was the best place we felt on offer in Loboc. I would say you definitely need your own transport as its a good 2km walk down a dirt road from the Main Street which is also another 3km down from the main town. The little huts had a hammock and little seating area outside which was nice and it was lovely and quiet and chilled there. If you want food just let them know in advance but it was tasty and the firefly boat trip is a must, really amazing. There is no wifi and the place needs some tlc but the guy who worked there was kind and also sorted out scooter hire for us. There is also a fridge you can store stuff in which was handy.
1 out of 5
by Donna from Langley Canada

No rainbow at the end of the road

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
No access to transportation toilet inches above the floor,no food available, huts in rough shape. The only plus was the fantastic location.
3 out of 5
by Mie Sommer from Aalborg

Jungle ophold.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Midt i junglen. Prøv fireflies turen ca. 300PHP pr. Person. Mange edderkopper.
2 out of 5
by PAUL from PERPIGNAN FRANCE

de surprise en surprise pas toujours très bonnes

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été surpris par le chemin d'accès et la distance par rapport au centre de LOBOC... puis surpris par le "bungalow"... une très petite hutte, un lit, et une "salle d'eau" !!!!??? L'endroit est calme, au bord de la rivière, mais le confort est plus que sommaire... et pas du tout de Wi-Fi, même avec deux appareils perso...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

One night stay by the river

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The exterior
Cons: The rooms need to be repaired, holes in the walls and lack of maintenance
Location: The Floating Restaurant $450p offers a nice ride and buffet lunch at the river.There are also paddling boat tours and night watching fireflies tours.
This is a very small town with friendly people and a beautiful sight of the Loboc river, but its important to note that the huts are precisely overlooking he river as one could think. There are however small decks on the riverside where one can have breakfast (bring your own food) there are no restaurants, markets, ATM, internet or any conveniences nearby. The room at Nipa Hut is in disrepair and small but has a" flush it yourself" toilet and good pressure shower facility (no hot water) is equipped with a mosquito net and toilet paper. Two pillows. Overall is a one night stay kinda room. Just Ok to land if you don't know anywhere else around and you wish to do river activities, Electricity can go out at any minute so bring a flash light, and be prepared to get ripped off by the locals. I arrived on a taxi from the ferry port about 30min from the destination. Archibald, the host was very helpful and willing to take me around on his bike, since distances are too far and remote to walk. He took me to in and out of my main destination: The floating restaurant, ($450p ticket for lunch and a river trip). He arranged dinner at the nearest by stay "Stand-UP" which I would recommend instead. STU has similar rates, a friendly restaurant and Wi-Fi access. Archibald was always very attentive, the only downside was the mega inflated transport arrangement $500p on a broken Tuck Tuck he cahoots with a pusher friend, but I figured that he tip himself for the rides and hosting.
3 out of 5
by Taicho from 日本

自然がいっぱいです

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
タグビラランのICMからロボック行きのジープニーで終点まで行き、ホテルに電話するとバイクで迎えにきてくれます。 回りには何もなく、歩いて村まで行くのはちょと遠いです。 でもバイクで送迎してくれます。 100ccのバイクを1日500ペソで借りれます。 国際免許証を持って行きましょう。 あんまり釣れないけど釣りもできるし、竹の筏で川遊びもできます。 自然が好きな人にはオススメです。
4 out of 5
by Cromwell from NYC

Backpacker's Hut

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
An exciting place to stay in if you're a nature lover and if you want to be at the center of the different tourist areas up north and down south.
3 out of 5
by K Mohlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jarmenkell91

great for backpackers!

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
Satisfied, the staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Claude

calme et dépaysant

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
bon rapport qualité/prix, bon accueil, excellent lieu pour le voyageur, touriste Hilton s'abstenir