Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Wonderful welcoming staff! Lovely village stop with nice walking trails right outside the door. Great food and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Stunning....

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hogwarts express from Harry Potter, Loch Shiel, Monument, church, walks - If you like Highlander or Harry Potter this place is a must
What a little gem, the short break was made complete by staying at this hotel. The room (we had the four poster) had little extras which really helped to make it special, the place was spotless and the food amazing... you have to try the beef !!! Perfect location, service excellent, owners so friendly they felt like family. We Will be back !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel great food family run great service

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Would recommend it Good location Good food Lovely rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Perfect place between Skye and Ft William

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Family owned and operated this place was a surprise to us as we waited too long to book our single night stay in the Ft William area. We didn't have much for options due to the mt bike competition taking place so we ended up at the Prince's House. The owner greeted us and showed us the facility. The room was perfect size for our stay with a queen size bed, closet, newly tiled bath with shower, 32+ inch tv / cable and a vanity in the bedroom. The room also had a nescafe machine which brews fantastic coffee; think a 100x better than keurig. As for food they offer both a bistro menu for the pub and a full restaurant menu in the dining room. You need to make a reservation for the restaurant as they cook specific to demand. We changed our dinner plans to eat in the bistro for a low key evening. The food and drink was fantastic and we wished we would have scheduled the dining room. Regardless we chatted with fellow travelers in the lounge until midnight. We had a full Scottish breakfast in the morning (try the black sausage) and headed out. The room rates are in the higher end of the spectrum for the area but after spending an evening there I'd be more than happy to pay it again. Highly recommend Prince's House.
5 out of 5
by Jeanie from Edinburgh

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Felt very comfortable staying here, very clean, excellent friendly service and good food, using local produce. I particularly liked the Game Terrine which the Chef makes himself and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated in a beautiful area just within walking distance of the Glen Finnan monument.
5 out of 5
by Marion from Naples

One of Scotland's finest.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The family that owns this hotel were one of the nicest and most accommodating staff that I have ever encountered in my travels. Even though I arrived after the kitchen closed, when I told them I had not eaten, they made me dinner. The place was immaculate and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Speyside

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great three day stay for business, welcoming and helpful staff/family. Great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary restaurant, poor rooms

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the restaurant - one of the best meals we had during our holiday in Scotland. However, the rooms are poor and the hotel has been decorated in a style not well fitted with this old classical hotel. One can wonder why not the best places in the hotel are used better.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Austin, TX

Don't miss this hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff made us feel right at home. The surroundings are beautiful, the food was delicious. They even packed us sandwiches for a very early train. The highlight of our trip in Scotland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rates
Location: See WEB for GlenFinnan
Breakfast was simple and reasonably good, but not more than that. The hotel is far over-rated: 118 GBP a night for 2 persons and one bed. and breakfast Compare: Mercure Prince Street Edinburgh: 88GBP Exellent room and breakfast top.