Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best, the Chef was very funny and knows what he is doing.
Cons: Not much....
Location: Location is remote but very wanted and not to far from anything.
The Inn staff were the best, very homey and welcoming. The food was excellent and I can see why people come from other places to eat here. I loves the quietness and the scenery was beyond beautiful, we drove to Arisang(?) and Mallaig and to Ft. William one night. Easy and gorgeous drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great rural quiet location. Friendly staff. Marvellous food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home away from Home-EXCELLENT!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing leave it as it is !
Location: Malaig, Arsaig, fort william.Glenfinnan
A truly wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff are all wonderfully friendly and accomodating. The food is top quality and the views are to die for. My room was spotless and so comfy it was hard to drag myself from the bed to go get my breakfast.I will definately be back. Midway between fort william and malaig its ideal for venturing out for the day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
A lovely clean place to stay. Food was excellent and staff were all very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Overnight stay for the ferry.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good place to stay shame we were there only for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice, but could be better with a little more effor

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pleasant room, quite spacious. Reasonable bathroom, although a little tired. The food was nice, with good sized portions, but lacked finishing touches, making the presentation poor at times. Breakfast was a rather hurried affair, meaning part of our order was missed. Overall reasonable value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

Nice hotel, stop in even if just for the food

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Fantastic little Inn on the way to Malaig. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Arrive is great. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The food is epic and well priced. Will definitely be back... hopefully not too long as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel in superb location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The meals, particularly the sea food dishes, its location, the friendliness of the staff
Location: Glenfinnan monument and viaduct, various mountain walks, silver sands of Morar and Arrisaig
Stayed for 8 nights at the hotel as a base to cover Glenfinnan round to Morar and Sunart. The hotel is ideally situated for anyone visiting the area. Its location is on the junction of the A830 and A861 enabling good access in three directions The room was a good size for the type of accommodation The hotel has a relaxed and welcoming environment and the restaurant served a wide selection of very enjoyable meals. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Bed's could be updated
Location: Small town out in the country and hotel was right off the highway. About 30 minutes from Fort William area.
Hotel staff was great and so was the food for both supper and breakfast. Internet was slow and only worked in one part of our hotel room. It worked great when you were down stairs in the bar area. Room was clean but bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunfermline

Nice hotel clean room friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet. Good food.
Cons: A sign to show where reception is.
Location: Lovely scenery. Need to travel to do things nearby which is fairly close.
Our experience of hotel was what we expected nice and quiet, lovely room. Staff went out of the way to help . Their help on telling you info on local amenities was amazing. Would go back.