Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairn, Scotland

Friendly and relaxing

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, cleanliness, good choice of bottled ale.
Cons: A real ale on tap would have been nice!
Location: Fairly remote but with railway access to Mallaig and Glenfinnan from the hamlet. A car is needed to make the most of this stunning area.
We stayed for three nights over the recent stormy weather to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was of a very good standard with large sized portions. We came back from a day out on our anniversary to find a bottle of Prosecco and a card in our room which was a very nice touch. The hotel is well situated for exploring the Moidart area being approximately half way between Glenfinnan and Mallaig; would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Thank you to the staff for making our stay comfy.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful. We really felt as if we had been there before. Comfortable bed and nice scooshie shower. Good choice of breakfast and we enjoyed our lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Beautiful place!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Quaint and beautiful! Staff were kind and helpful with suggestions about travel to and from the location! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auldearn, Scotland

Great Cozy Inn located in a lush Highland backdrop

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: Glenfinnan Monument
The location was stunning and the Inn was very warm and welcoming. The staff were excellent and the decor was very traditional yet modern and cozy. The food was amazing (beware, the portions are large) and they had a great selection of Malt whisky's available. I would recommend the Lochaliort Inn without hesitation and we'll definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path, but will do in a pinch

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, food and staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
First of all, I'd like to say the staff were great! The food in the restaurant was vary nice, as was the restaurant itself. The rooms however are in need of improvement, they are tired looking, and housekeeping in the bathroom was so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Lovely hotel. Clean and tidy although a little old. Great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best, the Chef was very funny and knows what he is doing.
Cons: Not much....
Location: Location is remote but very wanted and not to far from anything.
The Inn staff were the best, very homey and welcoming. The food was excellent and I can see why people come from other places to eat here. I loves the quietness and the scenery was beyond beautiful, we drove to Arisang(?) and Mallaig and to Ft. William one night. Easy and gorgeous drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great rural quiet location. Friendly staff. Marvellous food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home away from Home-EXCELLENT!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing leave it as it is !
Location: Malaig, Arsaig, fort william.Glenfinnan
A truly wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff are all wonderfully friendly and accomodating. The food is top quality and the views are to die for. My room was spotless and so comfy it was hard to drag myself from the bed to go get my breakfast.I will definately be back. Midway between fort william and malaig its ideal for venturing out for the day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
A lovely clean place to stay. Food was excellent and staff were all very helpful.