Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anthony from United States

Safe and friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very much. As someone who travels a lot I am often disappointed that the hotel does not match the description. In this case I was thrilled. The WiFi worked great all the time. The staff was helpful and the location was clean and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauderhill FL

lovely hotel

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
it was only overnight but this place is worth a longer stay; food, accommodations, and breakfast are all outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Hampshire Hotel T Hof Van Gel

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels
I was needing a hotel close to Hengelo and didn't fancy an anonymous motorway job and found this great little hotel. Nestling in the middle of a quiet neighbourhood area of a small town, you will be pleasantly surprised. Beautifully manicured gardens and my clean, small single room had a balcony overlooking the gardens and park opposite. Staff were very friendly and were happy to accomodate my requests to dine in the bar and find me free wi fi access. Dinner was excellent and they have a good chef working there at the moment. Breakfast was ok, however, overall experience was great, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorburg

Fijn hotel in een mooie omgeving

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Erg plezierig en informeel hotel met een ietwat klassieke sfeer, fijn personeel, prima kamers en faciliteiten. Lochem is zeker een uitstapje waard!
4 out of 5
by Carsten from Varde

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Godt hotel med god morgenmad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feierfreundliches Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ein Kurztrip zu einer sehr gut ausgestalteten Familienfeier im Hotel mit einer Übernachtung in tadelloser Qualität.
5 out of 5
by P from naaldwijk

goed

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Onze overnachting was erg plezierig en aangenaam, goed ontbijt. Vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aanrader Papendrecht

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Een nacht prima bevallen
5 out of 5
by Jens from Kolding

Excellent hotel and room

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel - excellent room and facilities, helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquilizer.Campagne.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Situation ideale pour belles ballades campargnades