Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overnight Stop

Posted May 13, 2017
Great place to recharge your batteries and soak up the serenity of this place along with a nice meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night with my partner. We both thoroughly enjoyed it. Stunning views and friendly staff made this a worthwhile trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Flying visit to Ardfern

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lovely and warm. Very clean room and ensuite shower room. Recently and neatly decorated. Tasty dinner.
Cons: Bed for daughter was a mattress on the floor in between two single beds.
Location: Nice marina and gift shop nearby. Very beautiful scenery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with our double room. Our room was small and we had our 13 year old daughter with us. A narrow thin mattress was provided on the floor beside the bed which made the room very cramped and not the comfiest to sleep on! Service and cooked food at breakfast also poor standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a secluded location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not in Oban (as Expedia classifies it)! Lovely secluded location at the end of a quiet loch. Staff were lovely, but a little hard to find at times. Weather unfortunately wasn't in our favour but could imagine it would be lovely in dryer conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is a cute little pub and hotel on the water. It has great views and wonderful food. The breakfast is huge. My only complaint would be that the beds were not comfortable. my husband And I could both feel the bed's springs.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by richard from Irvine scotland

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
huge fluffy towels !!! fantastic view from restaurant. Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The Galley of Lorne Inn was easy to find with great staff and cozy rooms. The restaurant/pub was lively and fun, breakfast was hearty and the people were all charming to deal with. Recommend if you're passing through the area, even if it's just for the pub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Proprietor, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your excellent review. It encompasses everything we are about. We look forward to you returning to the Galley of Lorne Inn someday soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are described as suites, but they are not suites, just small rooms with ensuite facilities. New décor needed in the hotel in all areas. Our room was so small my partner and I could not both walk about at the same time. Poor sound proofing in the rooms. We were disappointed. Be warned, if you book when the sea view restaurant is closed, you eat in the gloomy bar and which does not have a window , so no view. Breakfast is served in here too. The staff we met were helpful and friendly and the meal we had was OK. The village is very nice and a great café opposite. fantastic scenery and walks in the area. There are better places to stay.