Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridge City

Poor to no Air

Posted Jul 18, 2016
At the beginning of our stay we informed the front desk that the air-conditioned in the room was not working properly. An adjustment was made, but did not fix the problem. Informed the front desk again about the condition and an adjustment was made again, not much help. At checkout I was given a discounted rate for 1 day stay due to inconvenience.. While sitting unbeknown to the front desk overheard them speaking about the hotel occupants and their entitled ways of wanting them to BRING towels and missing and/or extra items to their rooms in lieu of them coming to get them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lockhart

Unicellular hotel close to my work

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The stay was good the staff very nice but the condition of the rooms not up to what I would expect from a BW at that price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room is overpriced for a small town. Room was not ready at check in time so we were moved to another room. We did have a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Wijnand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Good place to stop

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The wifi
Mostly very good. The best thing was the great wifi. Also walking distance to fast food outlets if that is your thing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near bbq places in lockhart tx

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Check experience was very informative to local sites
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Andrews TX

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are very hard and the breakfast could use an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy L from South Texas

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had a meeting to attend; I tried out the local BBQ which is toted as Texas' best. Very friendly folks in Lockhart! The hotel was conveniently located & had all the amenities I wanted especially the refrigerator and coffeemaker. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATX

Ok

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The bed covers where stained but the bathroom was clean. It is too close to the road and you can hear the cars. The walls are not well insulated either, we heard every single step from the upstairs guests too. It was ok but it was a little overpriced for me. Bed was comfy enough.