Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Krum, TX

Nice hotel that was centrally located.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, that it is fairly new construction and that the rooms were adequate size and clean.
Cons: The breakfast was O.K. but the same gravy, in the same container, was served day after day. Also, it would have been nice to have some variety.
Location: There are restaurants nearby and it's just a few minutes from downtown.
Check-in was quick and easy. The room was a good size and clean, Breakfast was served daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed for Passover and the hotel was nice and clean and quite. Beds were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience to downtown.
Cons: Breakfast not the best. Room had a stale smell to it. Carpet/curtains could be cleaned to mitigate odor. Tub spigot leaked.
Location: We were in the area primarily to visit with friends. Downtown has interesting shops and restaurants.
Spent three nights recently while visiting with a friend. It was quiet and convenient to the area. Room was clean and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hot breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice hot breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage. Fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, waffles. Juices and coffee. Nice hotel clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean and not too expensive, convenient location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: There should be some kind of shelf in the shower for soap and shampoo. Also, the curtain did not quite close all the way, letting in some light.
I stayed at this hotel for a court appearance in the Caldwell County District Courts. The location was superb; within visual distance of the courthouse. The room was clean and quiet and breakfast was decent--pretty typical of this type of hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and personable staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, nice place to stay close to restaurants, etc. Would recommend over any other hotel in Lockhart
5 out of 5
by April from el paso

I didn't have any problems

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the room, wish it would have gotten cooler than 66 though with our AC unit. I like feeling fresh and cold when I'm sleeping, and the lowest we could get was 66. the cost was def. more than we usually spend but, it was over Christmas and we wanted something nice. The couch is a pullout bed. they don't tell you that. the closet also has a door to it.... Very nice. the carpets were new and the room was very clean. I would stay again, esp if I could get it cheaper. (we had a king kitchenette suite)
3 out of 5
by Brittney

GreT for a one night stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were small and kind of expensive for the size and condition. The refrigerator made a loud noise all night but very friendly staff